We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious modern home in an ideal location...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Whiskey View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house Lounge rear view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front view of house
Lounge rear view
Lounge Front view
Kitchen, Dining area TV for DVDS/games consoles
Kitchen Area
Stairs to first floor
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Family Bathroom
Kids Bedroom with full size bunk beds
Second Bedroom suitable for Small family double bed and shorty bunk beds for kids younger than 10
Shorty bunk beds in family bedroom
Beautiful White Rocks Beach 10 minutes drive
Giants Causeway 5 minutes drive away
Beautiful Carrick a rede rope bridge 10 minutes away
Dunluce Castle 10 minutes drive away
Railway to Giants causeway 5 minutes walk
Famous Bushmills Distillery 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane K
1 review
“Lovely spacious modern home in an ideal location to visit the North coast.”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house was lovely, airy bright and clean,had everything we needed, plenty of space to read a book or relax while the family watch a movie in the other room. we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2017
Thank you for your review great to hear you enjoyed your holiday on the north coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie L
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent base for exploring the North Coast”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Whiskey View for 3 nights in July 2017. There were 4 of us (2 couples) and we found the house to have everything we needed. Downstairs there is a great kitchen - very well kitted-out with everything we needed and more, allowing us to cook most of our meals in the house rather than eating out. Very nice to have a dishwasher too! The sitting room was lovely, with comfy seating and a nice selection of board games. There is also a downstairs loo which was handy. Upstairs we used the master bedroom with en suite and the second bedroom and family bathroom. Double beds in both rooms (so many rentals only have twin beds in the second room it seems) and good bathrooms, with bedding and towels provided. The location was great as well - walking distance to the Whiskey Distillery which was handy for those of our group who were drinking, and an easy drive to all the places we wanted to visit. We also enjoyed an easy walk over to the seafront to watch the sunset on our last evening. All in all it was a great house, all as expected with the added advantage of being so well kitted-out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Many thanks for you review glad you enjoyed your stay on the north coast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely spacious property; great location”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely house! It felt spacious both upstairs and downstairs and was well-equipped. The shorty bunk beds in one room were ideal for me and my young son (who felt very grown up sleeping on the top bunk); my mum appreciated the en suite in the main bedroom. Despite being on a main road, the house is set back behind a wall, so we didn't hear any traffic noise. It's a gentle stroll into Bushmills (which had food shops, an off-licence, a super inn etc.) and a great base to explore the North Antrim coast. The weather wasn't quite warm enough to warrant sitting outside but it's nice that there's a BBQ available.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Many thanks for the great review. Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very comfortable, clean, well stocked guest house”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Whiskey View was easy to find and made a good base from which to travel to the surrounding areas. Bushmills town was pleasant and the distillery tour kept us occupied whilst the rain passed. The house itself was very conformable to manage kids in and was secure enough for them to play safety outside. Overall a very enjoyable, stress free trip. Many thanks!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks for your positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macramad
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything as described..... central location for the coast”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

im just back from my trip with my husband and one year old and found to be a wonderful home away from home, my daughter slept great in travel cot and the living room was our haven during nap time,plenty to do along the coast and ease of access to these and coleraine made it a good spot even on our rainy days ..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homeliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thanks for you review glad all went well thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purdy861
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Home from Home!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would highly recommend this house to stay in. Very easy to book and the owner got back to me in no time at all. Payment was very straight forward as well. I felt welcomed before I even got there. It is just home from home. Lucinda was very welcoming and accomodated our time of arrival with excellence. The house was spotless and all amenities catered for. It felt as if you could live in this house the whole year round with no problems. I felt as if I could contact the owner or Lucinda at any time at all if I had any problems which of course we didn't. The toilet facitilties downstairs was a nice added bonus. Great space and quiet for a great night's sleep after days out!! Well done Whiskey View.. will definitely be staying here again.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Many thanks for you positive feedback great to hear you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing