We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlingco...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful apartment with everything you will need. Maxine was most helpful from check in to check out. The apartments were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean you will not want for anything. I've stayed in all Maxine's property and can't fault any of them at all thank you Maxine
Easy to find and plenty of parking
EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and hope to see you all back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorrainew...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

First class apartment , been going for years now .wouldn't go anywhere else,Maxine can't do enough for you,You have everything at hand restaurants/ pictures/castle etc scenery is beautiful. All ready booked for next year can't come quick enough .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you once again for a perfect review and see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nita R
1 review
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our first time in Northern Ireland and loved it! Maxine was so welcoming on arrival. The apartment is beautiful and very clean, has everything you need for a great stay. The views are lovely and we felt very relaxed.
The apartment is very close to great restaurants and pubs. There is a bus stop opposite and train station 400 yds away making it easy to get into Belfast. A must is to try Maud's ice cream next door.
We are definitely planning another visit. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you so much for a lovely review and I'm delighted that you both enjoyed you stay. Hopefully I will be able to welcome you back in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davro15
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ahoy Apartment”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

I have stayed in all of the Ahoy Apartments over the past 3 or 4 years and you won't find any better in terms of cleanliness,comfort and value for money. Maxine and her family are dedicated to bringing the customer everything required to have a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and that that you keep returning. I am hopefully doing something right!
See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasdanne...
Rosenheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartments”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Ahoy 1 for more than 4 month and had a wonderful time there. The apartment is furnished beautifully, very well equipped and has a gorgeous sea view. Also, it was very clean and it just felt like home.
We cannot say anything negative. We had family members over for a few days who stayed on Ahoy 3 and they were also more that satisfied. We can highly recommend the apartments!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and made Ahoy your own little home for your time in Carrickfergus. Hope to see you both another time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“superb apartment!”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have visited this super apartment in Carrickfergus twice now.....and love it! Maxine is just lovely....so welcoming and even sourced a ramp for our most recent trip, which was a great help.
The apartment is spotlessly clean, has all that is needed and more for a great stay.
We are already planning our next visit, and would not consider going anywhere else.
The apartment very convenient to great restaurants, buses, railway and easy to get into Belfast from. So glad we found it online!
Maxine is a truly great host!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment offered everything needed for a great stay
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2015
Thank you so much for a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed your stay even though the weather wasn't good to you. Have a lovely Christmas and see you both next year. Maxine :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margie937
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Ahoy for just under 3 weeks. Maxine went out of her to accommodate our needs. The apartment was perfect! Clean, we didn't want for anything and a perfect location. Thank you Maxine for everything, if we ever come back would return to Ahoy without a doubt!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location
Liked least: The bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you visit again next year. Take Care, Maxine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing