We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
450
187
48
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
450
187
48
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre meal deal play area adjoining restaurant budget hotel lovely location what it says on the tin weekend break excellent value for money belfast city centre excellent stay good size stayed here for nights reception staff comfy bed visiting family bar restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Northern Ireland. What wonderfully friendly people. The Premier Inn was as we would expect it. The receptionist was so helpful and friendly. Next time I would request a castle view

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Lovely stay in premier inn carrickfergus,we stayed here ten years ago when it was our first stay and we have been back many times since.Staff are nice hotel is clean and the food is very good in the Brewers fayre restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Would hoghly recommend staying here.the staff are fantastic and the rooms so clean.the hotel is central to everything and very quiet.from check in to leaving they make your stay a great experience. Definitly would go back .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We normally stay at the Premier Inn in Lisburn but on this occasion it was fully booked. We didn't want to stay in central Belfast so opted for Carrickfergus. The hotel is very conveniently located near to the Castle. On arrival we were a little concerned that there was a funfair on the Castle car park with noisy rides, bright lights and so on. However, even though our room was on that side of the hotel, we hardly even noticed the noise.
The highlight of the weekend was as we were having breakfast on Easter Sunday. A bell rang in the dining room. We didn't know what it was so asked the lady on the next table if she knew. She told us that there was an Easter Egg Hunt organised by the hotel. My 2 boys loved it!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank stephenwK6944FO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews