We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Second time using this premier inn whilst visiting family in Belfast, it's a great location and easy to find when coming from the larne ferry. Didn't eat this time as breakfast at the American diner across the way is a must for us! Rooms clean ,comfortable and exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus.It's great to hear that you had a clean and comfortable stay and the hotel was easy to find and you enjoyed our great location.I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team who will be pleased as they continuously strive to achieve these goals.Thanks once again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Premier Inn Carrickfergus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    133
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
175
170
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel beside the harbour some lovely sights as well everything really close sports bars nxt door papa browns a lovely America themed restaurant across the road had a anniversary and the staff left a nice card and a bottle off wine would go back again lovely

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yeboah1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. All the staff are delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and we are also delighted that you enjoyed your gift. Premier Inn Carrickfergus is in a great location right next to the Carrickfergus Castle and with views that overlook the Belfast Lough which are pretty amazing and is really close to all the local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby Stephen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

we travel from england every year to visit family in belfast. we find this hotel has everything we need. the staff are always pleasant and helpful nothing is to much trouble. this year we thought the marching bands had come out to greet us,a lively start to a wonderful weekend, looking forward to next year.

Room Tip: try a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidpl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. We our delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass on your comments to the Premier Inn team who will be please that you found them pleasant and helpful as they continuously strive to achieve these goals and it's great that you felt this was achieved. Thank you once again for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Premier Inn Carrickfergus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

ubject: Premier Inn Carrickfergus
Location: Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom, Europe
Title: premier inn carrickfergus
ID#: 209854993

excellent... value .
comfort..
staff .
position ......all round value and comfort with very help full staff
in a great setting at the harbour in carrickfergus

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. The location of the Hotel is in a lovely location just right beside Carrickfergus castle and has views that overlooks Belfast lough which are pretty amazing .We are delighted you enjoyed you stay at Premier Inn and you had an all round valued stay from value to comfort to location to staff . I will pass on your comments to the Premier Inn team as regards to their helpfulness they will be delighted with your comments as they continuously strive to achieve these goals and it's great you thought this was achieved.Thanks again for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
251 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our third visit of a week or more at P I, Carrickfergus over a five year period. It seems to have an enduring quality of being neat, clean and well-maintained, as though nothing ever changes. The rooms are plain, but well-set up. We have always had a lough view, which, unlike the hotel, is ever changing and enchanting.
The location is wonderful; close to shopping and amenities, historic sites and right on the harbour side.
The staff go the extra mile to be helpful and friendly.
This is the only place in the UK and Ireland that we can genuinely say that it represents top value for money. The best booking rates are to be found on the P I website, advance purchase.

Room Tip: The windows are very small, but it is worthwhile trying to get a lough view at the East end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_rua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Carrrickfergus.The Housekeeping team will be delighted with your comment about the cleanliness of the hotel as they continuously strive to achieve these goals. I will pass on your comments to all the team who will be delighted with your comments about their friendliness and going that extra mile. The location of Premier Inn is wonderful with it's lovely views and it is close to all the amenities Carrickfergus has to offer which are wonderful. Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our third visit to the hotel and it couldn't be in a better setting overlooking Carrickfergus Castle and the harbour. In the past we have had rooms overlooking the harbour but this time we weren't so lucky as we overlooked the road and Sainsbury's. The hotel is clean and well presented and the staff are all very friendly. However, unlike a previous reviewer who had quiet and restful sleeps, our break was spoiled by the number of children in the hotel who were not supervised by their parents. They were to be heard running up and down the corridors and going up and down in the lift until all hours. On our last night we were woken up at 2.40 am by children shouting and doors slamming - not good when we had five hours travelling time ahead of us!

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JSA689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at Premier Inn. Thank you for your nice comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and our friendly staff I will pass on your comments to the Premier Inn team who will be delighted with your comments. I am really sorry that you didn't get a peaceful night sleep on your last night of your stay if you would like to contact me on 02893441026 and we can discuss this further.Thanks once again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

All the staff were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The view over the harbour to the castle was great when having breakfast. The family room is just right for our family. A home from home.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Carrickfergus. It's great to hear that our friendly staff made your stay with us enjoyable and you enjoyed the views for our adjourning restaurant Brewers Fayre which are pretty amazing. We are glad you found are family room just the right size. I will pass on your comments to the Premier Inn team who will be delighted with your comments. Thanks again for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Premier Inn Carrickfergus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Loughshore Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing