We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and superb position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value and superb position”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at Carrickfergus which is just outside Belfast about 15 mins on the train. Premier Inn was such a good price, extremely affordable and close to the shops and restaurant nearby not to mention the restaurant in the Inn itself. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and as always you could guarantee a lovely clean room with everything that was needed for our stay. We had a huge bed in our room which was very comfy. The meals in the restaurant were very good and the breakfasts catered for everything. We would walk up to the train stop and travel into Belfast for the day touring. It was so convenient. We also booked a bus tour from there and travelled were picked up by the bus company on its way through Carrickfergus. We would highly recommend Premier Inn Carrickfergus and the town of Carrickfergus is lovely and quaint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelajBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Carrickfergus and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    140
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
185
184
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went to Carrickfergus for a wedding on 21st December 2013. Stayed here a couple of nights.This is a great hotel in a lovely position near the harbour. Very comfortable and clean accommodation. Staff friendly and helpful. And £29 a night wow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Carrickfergus and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Recently stayed at the Premier Inn in Carrickfergus. The hotel staff are really friendly and can't do enough for you. The hotel is in a fab location right next to the castle and on the marina. We can highly recommend the breakfast - OMGoodness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Carrickfergus. Met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Have stayed here many times both as a couple and as family. Never a bad thing to say about Premier Inn's....have been in 4/5 star hotels that don't even come close to cleanliness, great staff and value of Premier Inn.
When staying with family we paid £29 for a lovely room and breakfast. The attached Brewers Fayre was also great food with great value. Very comfortable setting with kids running around in bar and play area allow parents to relax with a drink until we went to bed at 1am.
Just wish there were more Premier Inn's over here!
Bangor and Newcastle would be perfect for them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for your review with Premier Inn Carrickfergus. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel, and great facilities met your expectations. Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback is so important to us in our continued endeavours to provide our guests with this service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have stayed on the 29th off Dec at the premier inn in Carrick for a family get together. We found the rooms spotless and with a visit to the bar for a long over due drink we spend a few hours with family. One thing that let the hotel down was there was only one bar person on taking orders for food as well as serving drinks. The next morning we had Breakfast, we were served by a young guy who was a credit to the hotel nothing was to must for him. All in all we had a ball and the premier inn again ticked all the boxes.. Will done to the premier inn in Carrickfergus.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west of Bann
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed with family and could not ask for much more. Customer service brilliant, room very comfortable, kids hugely entertained in soft play area - carrickfergus itself not the most interesting place but good base wd stay there again

Room Tip: Jst pressed childrens act & pool in error - ignore
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godblessgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Carrickfergus and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Having stayed in a number of Premier Inns, this was one of the best value. Nice place to visit with the Castle within view and the shopping if Belfast within easy reach.
The family room was spacious and comfortable unlike some others in this chain we have stayed in recently. Breakfast was cooked to order and served smartly. Signage is hard to spot so look out for the Brewers Fayre sign. Great to have free unlimited WiFi in the bar and restaurant area. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline D, Manager at Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Carrickfergus. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel ,great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
289 reviews
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
644 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,697 reviews
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,302 reviews
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
#1 of 1 in Crawfordsburn
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing