We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Reliability”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Reliability”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our third stay at the Premier Inn in Carrickfergus - in some ways that speaks for itself! The usual Premier Inn standards apply and the rooms/hotel were kept clean and well maintained. The staff at the hotel are exceptional - very friendly, efficient and helpful. The location is spot on and there is a Sainsbury's supermarket opposite and other restaurants / pubs in easy walking distance. The hotel is right near the castle. The only (small) issue we encountered was 'screaming' pipes when using the shower. There do seem to be some water pressure issues and we also encountered this when we stayed in January 2013. Having said that, the shower was still pretty decent despite the noise. There is a Brewers Fayre restaurant associated to the hotel - the standard of food here isn't great but its a pleasant enough place for a drink and a snack.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTravellerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    138
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
182
179
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our first trip to N.IRELAND, to visit with long time friends. We stayed at the Premier Inn and had an excellent stay. The resturant, inn staff, were more than willing to accomondate your every need. We were there approximately 5 nights..We are planning to return next year, and stay there again. I highly recommend this property..Thanks again for a good time..walking distance to stores and Castle. J&E Johnson/ Hampton, Va.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynxman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

we stayed here for a few nights, lovely place. Scenery and location very nice, small quaint place. Staff are nice. lovely Woman on reception at night, collete was friendly and extremely helpful, nothing was to much trouble for her despite the fact that she was working all through the night, can't thank her enough. We had a good time and would recomend this place to our family and friends and will definitely come back !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmbpcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located with views of the harbour and the castle and only a 5min walk to town. Our party of nine was greeted warmly. Rooms were clean and quiet. Dining area is good and breakfast very good. Will stay again on my return. Cobbold

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcob1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Can thoroughly recommend this hotel. Staff were excellent - couldn't be more helpful. Good location on the harbour front which was also easy to find. Rooms comfortable and quiet. Will stay there again if visiting Northern Ireland

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElwynRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel with very pleasant staff A+ food was fab and location as well could not say a bad word about it, also the car parking at the hotel was free and shops pubs and supermarket very close by .



  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was fine. The food is not great. I ordered breakfast after my first nights stay and I suddenly felt sick after having scrambled egg swimming in water. I had to stop eating in it. Lack of food supplies later on that evening when I wanted to order something of the menu. Room was fine. Bed comfortable. Some of the staff would run off when you tried to ask them something. There was a party down from me and there was people smoking out of the windows and nothing was done. I am a smoker myself and I went outside so I wouldn't be breaking the law and these people carried on smoking in their rooms. The only good quality this hotel has to offer is the stunning view of the marina.

Room Tip: Ask for the marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suddey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing