We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was very impressed by this hotel. I was visiting for one night on business. The hotel is situated close to the castle in the marina area and some of the rooms have good views of Belfast Lough.

I had a large room with a good sized desk a generous couch (which was also roll-away bed) and a big very comfortable double bed with a choice of pillows. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, hair-dryer, and a good sized television, the bathroom was spacious with a reasonably powerful shower.
All very clean and quiet. The staff were exceptionally friendly. The breakfast which cost an additional £8.50 was buffet for the non-cooked component and freshly cooked to order (served piping hot). i have had much less good experiences in hotels charging twice as much.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. I didn't have this but the receptionist told me that they are happy...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotlandhappygolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 545 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have stayed here a few times when we visit family in Ireland.you know what you are getting when you book with Premier it is always a good standard and the location is brilliant.you can lay in your bed and look out of your window at the castle and the harbour. You would pay a fortune for this in a 5star hotel.The staff and service couldn't be better.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank dash7162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The premier inn was a lovely place to stay, comfortable, warm and the bed was fantastic. What a great little place to stay! As usual tea/coffee supplied in the room and the receptionists always smiling no matter what time of day it was! Had a fantastic time!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on St.Patrick's day.Having arrived early the friendly Recepionist made sure we had a room immediatley.
The room was very clean & comfortable.
The bar staff gave very good service and the bar food was great.
The cooked breakfast the next morning was OK,not just as good as in other Premier Inns that we have stayed.
Overall very good.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a superb view of the burnt out local sailing club from our bedroom window, however that was not the Hotels' fault. Very comfortable and quiet. Two vending machines in lobby. The hotel is attached to a Brewers Fayre restaurant which offers an 'all you can eat deal' every night of the week. Curry nights, burger nights etc. They also offer an a la carte menu. Food reasonably good. Great view of Norman castle across adjacent harbour. Just a half mile from local train station and ten from Larne ferry port.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulstermarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

this hotel is suituated beside carrickfergus harbour and castle , lovely setting . the hotel is the basic that you can expect from premier inns and is value for money . the food in the restaurant is of good standard . what really makes this hotel is the friendlyness of the staff , what a happy bunch they are , and during my stay nothing was too much of a problem for them. would stay there again for sure .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed 1 night, great value as booked in the £19 sale. Room spacious, warm and well equiped. Staff welcoming, friendly and efficient. My request for a room looking out to sea was granted and added to the stay. Would have no hesitation at recommending. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icookalot4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
664 reviews
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
301 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,747 reviews
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing