We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff nice”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The reception lady Collette was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Lovely person and we would like to thank you for making our stay nice. Rooms nice and location beautiful. Will be back again to stay next month.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmbpcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    138
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
182
179
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed for five nights as part of a short break to Northern Ireland. Hotel is a great location for touring the north, and has great facilities round and about. Staff were great and very helpful. We had dinner in the attached brewers fayre on a couple of nights and it was very good and great for kids. We would definitely be back if we were visiting again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louelg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Short stopover at The Premier Inn Carrickfergus on the 1-12-12.Booked a room for two with Dinner and Breakfast for £90.00 (they call it a meal deal).Absolutely brilliant value for money,clean well kept room friendly staff and good food with great service, definitely will stop at this hotel again.
Thank you all at the Carrickfergus Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Harbour views are nice if your staying longer than 1 night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very friendly & helpful staff, good location and comfy.
Clean and modern rooms, you get what you pay for at the Premier Inn hotels, value for money. Do not be put of from visiting Northren Ireland by news of trouble it is not like that. The people are lovely and friendly, and the country side is wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingsWeston6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have high standards, in fact, it's a fault in my nature - i'm a perfectionist. When I can't find fault somewhere, none exists! The hotel is spotless with very professional and friendly staff. The location is quiet despite being very near major retail/cinema/pubs/town center/marina/harbour all a few hundred meters away at most. Its a nice place for an evening stroll as well. Its ideal to stay here as a tourist as well as on business as its located ideally for Belfast attractions as well as the famous North Antrim coast and glens (Cornwall 40 years ago!). In fact roads are so good and uncrowded that 1 hour will virtually get you anywhere in Northern Ireland from this central location. The bed was firm, my wife liked it, I did not. They refunded our money. I felt guilty taking it!

Room Tip: I actually don't think it matters which room you stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed again for the weekend with my 3 sisters. Staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. From Jacqueline in Housekeeping to Pauline and her staff in Resturant we were treated like Queens! Reception staff also very pleasent and helpful. Rooms were spotless and food very tasty.
We look forward to staying here on a regular basis--normally every 3 months.
It is a great place to recharge your batteries.
Scenery around hotel is lovely and we would have loved to stay for longer.
We would be more than happy to score Premier Inn Carrick 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easyjettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Another reason why i always use Premier Inns. This hotel has all the attributes of Premier Inns. On arrival we were met by Suzanne, friendly, helpful and welcomming. Checking in was hassle free. Our room was clean, well presented, bed very comfortable and en-suite clean and nice fresh smell. I have used 4 different Premier Inn this year and i find them all the same high standard for a budget hotel, i never really look anywhere else. The restaurant is a Brewers Fayre. Again the staff were friendly and helpfiul. My only gripes would be the computer ordering which is slow and unreliable and the breakfast sausages were poor quality. The hotel is situated on the seafront but the view from the front is spoiled by an old yacht yard, but, all-in-all another satisfactory stay with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coachduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel
Address: Alexandra Pier Rodgers Quay | Rodgers Quay, Carrickfergus BT38 8BE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Carrickfergus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning coastline, gorgeous countryside and a thriving, historic town... there's loads to see and do at the Premier Inn Hotel Carrickfergus. In fact with so much to do within a mile of the front door - plus popular business destinations only slightly further away - your first visit is unlikely to be your last. Step back in time at Carrickfergus Castle and Museum, before stepping out to its Marina and smartly refurbished Amphitheatre leisure centre. And, if it's the right time of year, follow the steps at the Annual Irish Dancing Championships. Either way, kick back at our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant before diving into your incredibly comfy bed. Important info This hotel is situated next to a main road. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Directions: M2(J2) out of Belfast City, follow M5 North onto A2 towards Carrickfergus along coast road. Follow signs to the Castle/Maritime Area. Turn right at roundabout adjacent to the castle. Hotel situated straight ahead, 9.5 miles from Belfast. Next to the Harbour Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Carrickfergus Castle Historic Site Belfast City Airport 11 miles County Antrim coastline Carrickfergus Train Station 0.5 mile George Best City Airport 11 miles Belfast International Airport 22 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Carrickfergus
Premier Inn Carrickfergus Hotel Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing