We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome a Seascape Country House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carrickfergus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seascape Country House
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent two nights at Margaret's lovely B&B north of Belfast, we choose it as a base for touring the Glens of Antrim, the Giants Causeway and Belfast City. Margaret looked after us like family, the bedroom and ensuite were spotlessly clean, the radiator piping hot (very much appreciated in January) and the breakfasts were top class. Margaret and Norman clearly enjoy sharing their home and looking after their guests.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Fourknocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was back at Margaret and Norman's beautiful home for a long weekend and didn't want to leave. There is such a welcoming atmosphere from the house, and Margaret is one of life's lovely people. Caring and helpful, interested in all you are doing. I can't recommend this beautiful place highly enough. Beautiful, spotless,cosy rooms with fabulous furnishings, marvellous views, and most important ... peace and quiet. Standing gazing down to the lough, watching the ships go by is truly a 'battery recharging' time. I could stand for hours!.And the breakfasts! Oh my!. A superb selection catering to every taste , freshly cooked traditional Irish, and as much as you could possibly eat! Can't wait till my next visit.

Room Tip: As all rooms have a sea view, any one of them is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tuppi-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hospitality never known before. Maggie and Norman did everything they could to make our stay perfect. They made our stay exceptional and made us feel like family. A beautiful, spotless relaxing place to stay. Highly recommended. We would not hesitate to recommend and we could sum our review up in one word amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank K_ianson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We are just back from a great stay (unfortunately 1 night only, but we will be back!) at Margaret's place and we were delighted by her welcoming ways, the cosiness and calm of the house and the rooms, full of lovely little touches, the magnificent sea view and the superb breakfast.
You simply do not want to leave :) Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roberta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

my family have had a few trips to margaret and norman bed and breakfast and everytime we go it is excellent .The place is great with a beautiful sea view looking over belfast loch and rooms are so clean and a lovely place to stay the ulster fry norman makes is delicious and it keeps you going for the day.margaret is so friendly that is why we keep going back.

Room Tip: all rooms are great at this country location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Mrs Margaret Purdie, the owner of the above looked after me like I was one of her own! The property is absolutely gorgeous with lovely seaview, comfy cosy furniture, and lovely personal touches that made it better than a home from home. But the piece de resistance was the fabulous spread each morning for breakfast. Huge bowls of dried fruits, fresh fruit salad hand picked by Margaret and her husband, yoghurts, cereals, superb choice of cooked breakfasts (try the Irish kippers....magic)also lovely local breads. My mouth is still watering!
Although there is no provision for dinner, there is a superb Grill, just over the hill which provides a lovely selection of evening meals and excellent friendly service, or for a super fish and chip supper, head to Eden, a village three miles away.
Seascape itself is situated in the country and is visited by a lovely flock of birds including gold finches!! You can also expect a welcome alarm call from the old pheasant that visits each morning and evening to be fed. The country side around Carrick Fergus/Larne and the coastal route further North is also well worth the visit and the Glens of Antrim deserve a special mention..A lovely place to visit and three days wasn't long enough.
All in all a super wee break which the weather tried but did not succeed in spoiling! Thanks, Margaret and Norman, for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tuppi-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night this March. We absolutely LOVED our stay! Margaret and Norman were incredible hosts and we were so comfortable relaxing in their beautiful home. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It had a great view of the water and an attached bathroom. The temperature outside was frigid and Margaret made sure our room was nice and toasty in time for our arrival. They recommended a great restaurant close by for dinner. Our breakfast at the house was delicious, prompt and we loved the views! In addition to the wonderful, homey feeling of the stay, the house was in the perfect location to begin out drive on the Causeway Coastal Route in the morning. We give this B&B our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valerie0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickfergus
3.9 mi away
Dobbins Inn Hotel
Dobbins Inn Hotel
#3 of 6 in Carrickfergus
307 reviews
4.8 mi away
Loughshore Hotel
Loughshore Hotel
#2 of 6 in Carrickfergus
667 reviews
11.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Curran Court Hotel
Curran Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larne
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Whitehead Bed & Breakfast
Whitehead Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Whitehead
4 reviews
8.0 mi away
Derrin Guest House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Country House

Address: 59A Quay Lane | Whitehead, Carrickfergus BT38 9SS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Carrickfergus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Carrickfergus
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Seascape Country House Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing