We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“15 years and still going Friday nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of indian ocean

indian ocean
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of the best indaian restaurants ever visited for quality of food, ambience,service
Belfast
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“15 years and still going Friday nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I don't understand the bad reviews, I have eaten in the top restaurants in Belfast and further afield, and within its own genera this Indian has always delivered in service and food, staff are friendly and knowledgable about the cuisine, the decor is both private and open, the restaurant has loyal regulars which I have seen over the years come again and again, for that type of loyalty the good and service has to be excellent. I cannot recommend this Indian enough you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NWSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    31
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bland”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

when i lived in England you would find Indian restaurants on every corner, all...... produced better tasting food than this Restaurant. very disappointed with the food and the lack luster service .The word boring just doesn't cover it.

please taste your own food

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Food was amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Came here with my family for a meal to be honest I have never had Indian food before and didn't really fancy it but was recommended by a friend I must say I really enjoyed and so did my family service was great and food was to die for really pleased and def will be returning the only one thing I would say there was no background music in the resturant it was a bit weird everyone listening in to everyone's conversations some music and this plc would be a little gem was well impresse

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What happened”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I posted a review last year - now it's disappeared??? It was a negative review. Starting to wonder how many negative reviews are removed and therefore how accurate are the ratings.

Helpful?
2 Thank Overnyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus uK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a meal here last week and the food, service and everything was excellent.

Highly recommended for excellent Indian Cuisine. 5***** food hygiene rating as well

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank skinkaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed indian ocean also viewed

Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Newtownabbey, County Antrim
 
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
Carrickfergus, County Antrim
 

Been to indian ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing