We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful house, lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Au Pre du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Au Pre du Moulin
Ranked #1 of 1 Clamanges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house, lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here as a stop over on our way back from Provence. It is a lovely place to stay in a beautiful calm setting. The rooms are tasteful clean and spacious and Valerie was a wonderful kind smiley host who cooked a lovely dinner for us on our arrival and served a tasty breakfast the next day. We were very happy about being served a nice cold beer on the sunny terrace the moment we arrived!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny_sea_mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great place to stay. Charming hosts. Delightful setting. Excellent dinner and beautiful large room with all comforts. Thrilled by the appearance of the red squirrel at our window. Look forward to a return visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorset-daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We rented all the rooms for a get together with friends, including our 4 kids. Because of traffic we arrived late on Friday evening, however Valerie was flexible to serve dinner later in the evening once everybody had arrived...It was delicious and prepared with much taste and dedication. Also breakfast -with home baked cakes- was very good. Valerie and Didier helped us with preparing the visits to champagne houses in the area. The location for visits (close to the cote des blancs) was perfect. Amongst others we visited Champagne Prat (Vert Toulon) which has an excellent choice of very good Champagne. Other visits were to Larmandier-Bernier (bio Champagne) and Champagne Doyard - both in Vertus. For lunch we ended at our favorit restaurant in the region: Auberge Saint Fergeux in Gionges. All together we would certainly return to Au pre du Moulin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosKagenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely peaceful setting, comfy bed and very large room -we had to book the family suite as the other rooms were full, but it was worth it to sample Valerie's delicious cooking and welcoming smile, which provided a very relaxing stop over on our way home from Provence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed for second time end of April. The rooms are better equipped than some so called 4 starred hotels I have stayed-- also spotlessly clean. The family are so warm and welcoming. AND THE FOOD IS INCREDIBLE PLUS EXCELLENT WINE TO BOOT!!!
Returning in July for our third time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_kerry778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were so glad we did. The bedroom was comfortable and warm, with a good shower, peaceful location, sufficient privacy, everything clean and homely. Valerie and Didier hosted us for supper on one of the evenings in their kitchen and we really enjoyed this, can honestly say that this was the best food we had in our two weeks away. Breakfast is around a large communal table which may not appeal to some, but we enjoyed meeting the other guests so not an issue. We were impressed by the use of local/home made produce in the meals. Highly recommend a stay with this friendly, welcoming and talented family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to visit our son and family in Switzerland. From being offered tea on arrival to directing us where to go to buy petrol before rejoining the motorway, our hosts provided everything we needed for a peaceful and relaxing stay. The evening meal was home cooked , delicious and distinctly French with an aperitif and wine included. We have booked to stay again on our return journey. A lovely French family and home with all the trimmings one could wish for after a long journey!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzywig337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clamanges
11.7 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
19.3 mi away
Le Clos de Mutigny
Le Clos de Mutigny
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hostellerie du Mont-Aime
Hostellerie du Mont-Aime
#1 of 1 in Bergeres-les-Vertus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Logis Auberge des Moissons
13.8 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 1 in Fagnieres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Pre du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Pre du Moulin

Property: Au Pre du Moulin
Address: 4 rue du Moulin, 51130 Clamanges, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Clamanges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clamanges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our B&B is located in an old typic farm of Champagne area. It has been completly refurbished recently. We are close to the Champagne vineyard where you may discover and enjoy many little winegrowers products. We offer two double room and a family suite. In Summer you may enjoy our terrace to have your dinner but in Winter it will be served near the fireplace. Peace and nature, it's all there for you to take advantage of. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Au Pre du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Pre Du Moulin Clamanges, Champagne-Ardenne, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing