We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jazz night”
Review of The Alley Theatre

The Alley Theatre
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Strabane
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alley Theatre is one of the leading arts centres in Northern Ireland, hosting a theatre, art gallery, cafe bar and tourist information centre. Based in the heart of Strabane, it has a excellent website which will provide all the information you require.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
353 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“jazz night”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I went to a jazz evening and found it relaxing with excellent musicians and it was fun with songs which were sung well. The ambience was relaxing and the staff were friendly. On a wet night and for just £8 each it was well worth it. In the front it had some tables and chairs and wine and beer were on sale along with tea and coffee and soft drinks crisps which were served with a smile. I would recommend it as it hosts various entertainment nights for differing tastes. The toilets were clean.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grandma648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Light lunch”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

When visiting Strabane, we had lunch at the Alley...! Very good service and choice of food. Staff were lovely and we enjoyed a food very much. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sounds Like Summer”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

When I came to see this event in 2012 I was part of a Music company wishing to run some parts of it on Internet tv.
I was poorly treated and the communication was non existent. Needles to say, the show is poorly attended. In years gone by, it was a great event and we had great attendance. Not sure where it all went wrong, but treating your VIP's better is a start!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rj9963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice small theatre”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Been in here a couple of times, stsff are friendly and helpful. Sound is very good for pantomines, but not great for music.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajm1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent facility”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Alley theatre is cosy yet spacious enough for a wide variety of entertainment. Every seat is a good seat in the auditorium. Pleasant atmosphere in the foyer/ bar area. Food in the cafe is good standard and well priced.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarebradraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alley Theatre also viewed

Strabane, County Tyrone
Strabane, County Tyrone
 
Strabane, County Tyrone
Strabane, County Tyrone
 

Been to The Alley Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing