We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5* but nice all the same!”
Review of Quinns Corner

Quinns Corner
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not 5* but nice all the same!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have been to Quinn’s Corner a few times now!
It’s a nice we place. It is quite good value for money, it’s never that busy so I wouldn’t say you have to book if you intend to visit.
The portion size is good however the place just lacks some atmosphere. Maybe because it never is that busy sometimes you feel you have to be quiet because the place is so quiet?
We have always been greeted with nice friendly staff including the bar staff!
Also have to highly recommend the Pizza Delivery...mmmmm beautiful!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HelsBels-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    25
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Donaghmore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Flavoured water and rubber meat.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went for Sunday dinner recently and was not impressed at all. Veg soup was just like flavoured water. Very little veg. Dinner was carvery. The roast beef was like rubber and veg well over cooked. Won't be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very very disappointing”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went out with a couple of friends, in my company for starters 1 girl got ceaser salad , she just got lettuce,bacon, 1 baby tomato that's it, nor cheese, chicken, or sauce. Main course asked for chicken with sweet and sour sauce, they couldn't do it and chicken come out, on its own, no veg or salad. One girl got stir fry and all it was, was vegetables done in chillie sauce. Dessert, asked for honeycomb ice-cream, out come plain ice-cream with honey bits that you couldn't even eat because they were that hard. The service was not good either, we waited for someone to take our order but had to wait as all staff were sitting up the back talking and when we waved them down two of them walked past us and then we had to ask again. I'm so sorry that I've had to write this review but we were so looking forward to a nice meal and catch up and said we would give it a try even though we had heard bad reports about. Very disappointed . :-(((( wont be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakeabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“want a good night”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

All you could ask for great food, entertainment, friendly and helpful staff. This building is wheelchair friendly

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bridiemck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings beautiful relaxing entrance into the homely Restaurant”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have visited This Family establishment on several occasions over the past number of yrs. It is always friendly & well staffed with mannerly & pleasant staff. The Buffet is well presented, exceptionally clean & surrounding area very hygienic. The menu has always been varied & themed according to the time of the year.The food is delicious, plentiful & has all the accompaniments. The Meal was very well priced & we went on our travellers very satisfied.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathleendevlin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quinns Corner also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to Quinns Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing