We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
58
21
17
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
58
21
17
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saturday night roast beef great food recommend this hotel lovely staff service was excellent cooked to perfection following morning a great place to stay meal moy carvery noise suzanne wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2019

My friend and I ate in Ryandale last night to celebrate her birthday today. Excellent service delicious food we had 8oz sirloin and Gammon served with champ chips and veg was absolutely mouth watering the best meal u could taste the flavours where bursting we will be back soon.. Thank you Suzanne and all the staff..

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Getaway814395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Dined here a few nights ago. First of all if staff don't like their job with dealing with the public .. they should change it. It doesn't take a lot to be polite.
Steaks were ordered all medium .. weren't medium. Overcooked onion rings too. Also my husband had found a piece of plastic in his dinner towards the end. And mentioned to the waitress, it was shrugged off.
I know this is a busy place and gets a lot of custom. The bar area can be good but am sorry to say definitely won't eat there again. There are better restaurants close by, with better service and tastier food.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank armaghjo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed. Have stayed here before. Room 135 should be avoided. Wish I'd read previous reviews. Smoking area in courtyard right outside room. Constant noise most of the night from people outside door smoking and also staff wheeling trollies with empry bottles jingling till about 3am
Breakfast was very poor. Bacon was hard and dried up. Coffee was luke warm. Staff were lovely and friendly. But that was the only good thing to report.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

My family and I stayed at the Ryandale for 4 nights across the Easter weekend, and all I can say is how fantastic the service here is.

From beginning to end, the staff were extremely attentive and looked after us during a lunch which had approx 50 in our party! The food is excellent quality and breakfast is especially nice as they offer traditional irish options such as soda bread.

Within this hotel there are 4 separate dining and bar areas, along with lots of traditional/ live music across the weekend.

I'd like to make special mention of the manager and her lovely staff! Definately will be visiting again

Room tip: Ask for a room with a bath if you prefer these :)
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank casualtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed a week. Plus side, refurbished rooms, clean and tidy, nice decor. Minus side - locked out of the annexe twice, rude staff. Tried to charge extra on what was stated. Poor quality food, especially early bird. Too chaotic, staff trying to deal with reception needs as well as serve in the restaurant. Must be somewhere better in Moy area...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank N2096ENjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews