We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“new look” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ryandale

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dungannon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ryandale
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Certificate of Excellence
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“new look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I visited the Ryandale last Thursday vith friends for a meal, the food was excellent and service was excellent. The newly furnished dinning area makes the difference too. Much brighter and the friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again for a meal or stay over. Bridie Dgn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridiemck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    19
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
19
27
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed overnight for my brothers wedding with the family and was pleasantly surprised. Food at wedding was excellent and service was very attentive. Huge portions of food and as much as you could eat if you are that way inclined. There is a large outdoor covered area for the smokers and the kids had a walled garden they could play in.

Room was basic but large with two double beds and two single beds which was more than enough for our two small children. Breakfast was excellent with good views of the square and Church, the centre of Moy is modelled on the Italian village of Marengo.

This would be a good base to explore the surrounding area which includes the National Trust properties of the Argory and Ardress House, both worth a visit. Only 8 miles from the ecclesiastical capital of Ireland (Armagh) with two cathedrals, an observatory, museums, St. Patricks Trian and the ancient Navan Fort centre.

My brother was well pleased with the service he received and all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: Family rooms are an excellent size if you have kids or a larger party of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markusTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We waited an hour for our mains to come out despite the restaurant not being very busy. I had potato skins with cheese and bacon to start, it was okay, but very dry, it tasted like it had been deep fried, and there was no dip. I had the Roasted half chicken and champ for main. The chicken however was not roasted and was deep fried, the skin was so crispy and the meat quite dry. The champ was delicious though. The staff were quite good. But the menu is out of date, the food is all fried, and there was nothing overly fresh about the meal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

I enjoy every visit, friendly staff, great food and enterntment on Saturday nights. I had a two night stay over. I am in a wheelchair and the disabled room was excellent. Plenty of space to move around, with an on suit with wheel in shower. Nothing to complane about, and hope to go back again. Bridie Dungannon

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridiemck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Don't be fulled by the smart website or the lovely entrance & dining room. Our room did not live up to expectations. Lavatorial smell in room, toilet wouldn't flush, cigarette burns on bathroom shelf and bed cover. Except for Saturday heat was on 2hrs am & 2hrs pm. A portable heater was supplied. Sash window would not lock so was not closed probably. The tv was an old model and the reception was fizz & black & white. The orginal kettle was removed but the stand was fixed to the shelf, hence the kettle supplied had to be put into a skirting socket as none on wall table height. We complained & were offered another room, new tv etc but it was close to the kitchen and staff could be heard shouting. We declined. On a positive note the staff were very friendly & we were offered a discount. Refurbished the rooms might have been but certainly not recently, hence cigarette burns etc. We would not go back to the Ryandale. It needs money spent on the rooms - they certainly do not reflect the website.

Room Tip: See the room before you pay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UnhappyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We were in Tyrone over the weekend & stayed in the Ryandale Hotel, Moy on sat night.
Had a great meal then went dancing to a country band called Jason Travers & his band & then did B&B in hotel. Had a great night

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaguarCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

we went to this restaurant for sunday tea two weeks ago we ordered fish & chips, burger & chips, and salmon teriyaki, not one of the dishes was cooked right and when we made a complant to the manager just paseed lt off by saying i will tell the chef i dont think he had a chef in that night as the food was that bad .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
0.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
10.5 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
7.2 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
13.1 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ryandale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ryandale

Property: The Ryandale
Address: 16-18 The Square, Dungannon BT71 7SG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ryandale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
The Ryandale Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing