We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't find nicer people...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grange Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grange Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't find nicer people...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

....than hosts Ralph and Nora. They clearly love what they do and it's reflected throughout their establishment as well as in their enthusiasm for guests. We were treated to an expertly prepared breakfast on a beautifully set table. They attend to every detail and sincerely put guests' comfort first. I regret not booking a few more days here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdmcfarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
17
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

I recently stayed at Grange Lodge for two nights while conducting my business in the local area. I found the hospitality and comfort of this establishment was truly excellent. The country feel and relaxed nature worked for me especially aft a busy day at work. I appreciated the conversation with the hosts and felt at home really quickly. I will be rebooking when I am back in the area. Thank you
Lance Hemphill

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MADena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Friendly hosts, lovely property out in the country and a house full or ornaments and memorabilia. We had an early checkin and late checkout which they were helpful with. Norah was not cooking the night we stayed but recommended Green's Wine Bar which was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramelton, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

Grange Lodge is one of life's little cameos. Hidden among the nurtured gardens, and landscaped patios of the Quaker countryside and is overflowing with potted plants enclosed within antique brick walls, presumably from the famous local Tyrone Brick company.
The house is a gem, preserved and sympathetically extended to create a perfect retreat.
The rooms are equally cosy and full of antiques.
Ralph and Nora are seasoned and enthusiastic hosts with the ability to make you feel at home. and the food is exceptional.
Please don't miss an opportunity to visit,you will return!!!
Thank you for a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

A lovely country home , the hosts Nora and Ralph really made you feel welcome.
The meals we had were superb. Our room was well equipped and comfortable. We stayed here in May and did find the house to be a little chilly - also there was no hot water for our shower - however I am sure the plumbing issue has been resolved by now and we fully recommend a visit to this lovely bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

We booked this hotel for one night as a stop off on a tour of Northern Ireland. We wished we had used it as a base for the whole week. The welcome is excellent. The food is plentiful and the best breakfast I've had anywhere!!! I wish we had taken photos because it is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are clean, well dressed and comfortable. We were too late arriving in the evening and hadn't arranged for an evening meal so they phoned and made reservations for us at the Viscount Restaurant in Dungannon. Excellent service don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

What a find! Ralph and Nora are the perfect hosts. A beautiful homely home wih so many wonderful touches situated in well kept large grounds with an abundance of wildlife. Delightful dogs were happy to be in foreground/background depending on Guests' preference. Instant unwinding is provided free of charge. The rooms are spacious and so comfortable. Every need had been thought of. Sadly we were unable to sample dinner as a cookery school event was about to happen, however, breakfast was a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. The beautifully prepared and abundant fruit platter was a work of art, almost, too beautiful to partake of. Ralph gave us a professional and skilled lesson in eating (organic) porridge with whisky and cream. The cooked breakfast and wheaten bread were five star standard and added pleasure was provided by a table overlooking the garden. Definitely a place to return to and to recommend to special friends. Thank you Nora and Ralph for welcoming us into your home and ensuing we benifitted from and enjoyed our all too brief stay.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
1.9 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
8.8 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
11.4 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
24.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
12.4 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Lodge

Property: Grange Lodge
Address: 7 Grange Road, Dungannon BT71 7EJ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grange Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Lodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing