We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grange Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlemont House(Dungannon)
$103
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenvale Hotel(Cookstown)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ryandale(Dungannon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
45
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgewonderful staycountry houseattentive hostsbed was comfortableat homeone nightcooked breakfasthidden gemcouldn't do enoughralphnorabushmillsoprahhospitalitymemorabiliafinn
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Grange Lodge is one of life's little cameos. Hidden among the nurtured gardens, and landscaped patios of the Quaker countryside and is overflowing with potted plants enclosed within antique brick walls, presumably from the famous local Tyrone Brick company.
The house is a gem, preserved and sympathetically extended to create a perfect retreat.
The rooms are equally cosy and full of antiques.
Ralph and Nora are seasoned and enthusiastic hosts with the ability to make you feel at home. and the food is exceptional.
Please don't miss an opportunity to visit,you will return!!!
Thank you for a perfect stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ken d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

A lovely country home , the hosts Nora and Ralph really made you feel welcome.
The meals we had were superb. Our room was well equipped and comfortable. We stayed here in May and did find the house to be a little chilly - also there was no hot water for our shower - however I am sure the plumbing issue has been resolved by now and we fully recommend a visit to this lovely bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We booked this hotel for one night as a stop off on a tour of Northern Ireland. We wished we had used it as a base for the whole week. The welcome is excellent. The food is plentiful and the best breakfast I've had anywhere!!! I wish we had taken photos because it is set in lovely grounds and the rooms are clean, well dressed and comfortable. We were too late arriving in the evening and hadn't arranged for an evening meal so they phoned and made reservations for us at the Viscount Restaurant in Dungannon. Excellent service don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fergilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

What a find! Ralph and Nora are the perfect hosts. A beautiful homely home wih so many wonderful touches situated in well kept large grounds with an abundance of wildlife. Delightful dogs were happy to be in foreground/background depending on Guests' preference. Instant unwinding is provided free of charge. The rooms are spacious and so comfortable. Every need had been thought of. Sadly we were unable to sample dinner as a cookery school event was about to happen, however, breakfast was a feast for the eyes as well as the taste buds. The beautifully prepared and abundant fruit platter was a work of art, almost, too beautiful to partake of. Ralph gave us a professional and skilled lesson in eating (organic) porridge with whisky and cream. The cooked breakfast and wheaten bread were five star standard and added pleasure was provided by a table overlooking the garden. Definitely a place to return to and to recommend to special friends. Thank you Nora and Ralph for welcoming us into your home and ensuing we benifitted from and enjoyed our all too brief stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Stayed one night enroute to the West Coast of Ireland, arriving by ferry at Larne. We are amazed that this lovely place has not been reviewed before and intend to put that right! Grange Lodge is a charming small country house in a quiet setting with delightful well-kept gardens. The hosts Norah and Ralph Brown could not have been more welcoming and we were shown to a comfortable and well equipped bedroom with a small but adequate bathroom. The style of the house is period and tasteful and we certainly had the feeling of being guests in someones private home.
Norah has numerous awards for her cooking skills (and is one of Rick Stein's Food Heroes), she also runs a Cookery School at the house, and we were not disappointed with the excellent meal (no choice of menu at dinner) nor with the imaginative breakfast, with Bushmills whisky porridge and delicious homemade bread. Ralph matches his wife's cooking skills with his efficient and helpful service.
Not cheap by bed and breakfast standards but an excellent choice in an area which has very few quality hotels. We highly recommend Grange Lodge and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molecatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews