We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault the stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault the stay!”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed here a while, clean accommodation, tidy rooms, all you need for a comfortable stay. Close to connections and some handy amenities on site. All the staff very friendly and welcoming! Found the atmosphere in the bar enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123-Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    19
    13
    13
See reviews for
33
32
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here last week during a business trip and this is the best cooked breakfast I have had in a long time. Everything was freshly prepared and they were happy to give me a different combination to what was on the menu.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly. All in all a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed on a buisness trip, not a very nice place, no athmosphere in the bar and restruant, dinner was ok but breakfast was terrible.
The room was very basic and cold....

Defeniatly wont stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proactivemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co.Tyrone
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed in the cohannon last year as we were attending a local function the room was basic but very clean.comfortable and they had everything we needed. Since our first visit I have eaten in the cohannon many times and never been disappointed they have an excellent menu with lots of choices - the carvery is particularly lovely. The staff are always very friendly and seem genuinely pleased to see their customers. Given that the restaurant is always busy any of time of day we have been quite a few others agree.Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Sunday Carvery is excellent and the spicy chicken pasta is delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at autolodge 3 weeks staff were brill many thanks for all they did for us .Clean rooms evertday .special Thanks to Courtney, Lee,Acquinos, Martina,and lovely Margeret. Maria has a lovely loyal mix of staff that will made your stay that extra special. Thanks again Patt,Brien,Peter Matthew Rolex and HINGE & BRACKET.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great hotel just off the motorway outside Dungannon - stayed here for a party in Cookstown and could not fault the place or the staff in any way. The receptionist is very friendly and helped me when my card would not work - she was very helpful and so kind. The rooms are basic but have exactly what you need for a nights stay and anything you forgot you can buy from the petrol station on site. WIll definately be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippyzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here two nights for an occasion nearby. Comfortable, clean and friendly.

Quite a few amenities available either in the hotel or right next-door (reasonable basic restaurant, well-stocked Spar shop, fish+chips, hairdressers, fuel pumps...). Room was quite spacious.

Overall very good as a basic stop-over for a night or a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Maybe try to get a room away from the petrol station end - there was some traffic noise overnight, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
48 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
597 reviews
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
387 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Property: Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing