We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be back....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Belfast
1 review
“Will definitely be back....”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I had planned an evening out with my friends and i was definately not disappointed. The restaurant had a good atmosphere and for how busy it was on a Saturday afternoon. Very pleased starters were excellent and quite quick. Mains again was very good. Mains portions came served with a side order of your own choice which was great. Dessert was lovely and there was a great choice. The staff were very helpful to our table and got us anything we wanted quickly. Nice homely atmosphere and super service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    45
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
32
29
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangor
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We had a business lunch here today and although the chef Isn't going to make masterchef any time soon I would have give a reasonable review if the staff had not been so dismissive and uninterested. There are lots of staff there at lunch time, but it took an age to get served and for food to arrive, even with only three tables in use. My own lunch had a couple of long black hairs in it which I showed the waitress and she replied 'are you sure they're not yours'. Apart from us having obvious fair hair that is just rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyneholmford, Cumbria
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed there last weekend with a group of friends.
Reception was a little impersonal but on the other hand the way they work things you don't need to check out on your last morning, saving time and hassle.
Other than that minor gripe, the staff were very helpful and the accommodation and food were excellent and very reasonably priced. Apart from the hotel itself, there is fuel, a shop, a Chinese, a chippy and a hairdressers on the site.
I will definitely stay at the Cohannon if I find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stopped in for food yesterday on our way up to the hospital yesterday


The food was good, service was very quick especially when your in a rush and want a snack before headin up the motorway<

Lovely staff, excellent food

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank molly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place has everything. Good clean accomodation,great food and lovely staff.
Excellent location.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Me and my wife stayed in the Auto Lodge for more than a month. Rooms are very clean with excellent daily services. 24 hour electric heating system for the room was great. They have a nice restaurant with excellent quality food. Staffs are very friendly and cordial as well. A filling station, SPAR, PG Chips, Saloon, Flower shop, ATMs are in about 30m distance. Massive parking space is the advantage for the guests. Nice smoking place with heating arrangement (very unusual than other hotels). Courtesy and manners to the Disabled people was excellent as we have seen. In a word you can stay as long as you want! Just like a home!
Cheers,
Istiak
Bangladesh

Room Tip: Better to stay in 1st floor as it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Istiak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Cohannon Inn has friendly staff more than willing to help in any situation. The rooms are basic but clean and tidy, if your looking for a short stay its ideal. They also have a nice restaurant onsite with a petrol station with full store and subway 20 metres away along with a few other stores. Great place to stay for visiting rural Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the car park can be noisey in the weekday mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony_L_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
46 reviews
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
576 reviews
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Property: Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing