We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding reception disabled friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wedding reception disabled friendly”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

we have just been to a wedding at The Cohannon Inn it was the best reception i have been to in a lon long time. it is was all disabled friendly . never made to feel as though i was in the wasy
the staff were so helpul they could not have done any more to make the reception more perfect
the disabled room was a good size

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemarie209952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    46
    18
    13
    12
See reviews for
33
30
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We spent two nights here over a weekend while we did a tour of counties Down and Armagh. The staff couldn't do enough for us. The room was a decent size with a double and a single and good-sized en-suite amenities (including a bathtub - not just a shower!). They provided a great, pack-n-play style cot with bedding for our 8-month-old daughter, and good quality 100% cotton bedding on the other beds.
The striking thing about this place apart from the amazing value for money is the warm welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a reliable base for a touring trip of Northern Ireland with a guaranteed good night's sleep. The food is generously portioned too, with a breakfast fry worth writing about... !

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Had my daughters birthday party here recently and the sunday carvery this hotel provided was fantastic also the manner in which the staff treated us as brillant 10/10 for service and frendliness for Lee and the rest of the staff also it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon-webb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Took a drive to this place after friends recommended their Sunday Carvery. Really tasty good food - first place I'e had carvery in that doesn't coat vegetables in butter, woo hoo. Friendly service and good traditional reasonably priced food. Would definately recommend a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somecatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a one night stay here recently. Need somewhere handy to Dungannon for a reasonable price. This place is a couple of miles out of Dungannon (10 mins by car) but that was fine for our trip.
Ate in the restuarant - food was very tasty & quite reasonable price wise.
Got a good nights sleep too with no noise disturbances.While the hotel is located on a main road, the rooms are to the rear, avoiding the roar of traffic.
Rooms were comfy & clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mulder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

we had a small wedding party here for meal only the food was lovely and service was good. We had no complaints at all!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabm28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Terrible value, food and facilities. Stay here at own rush and it's better to eat at the chip shop than the restaurant

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wobalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martina C, Front Office Manager at Cohannon Inn and Autolodge, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank-you for your feedback on your visit to the Cohannon Inn.

If you could please contact us by emailing on info@cohannon.com we would like a little more detail so that we can investigate the matter further & make sure this is an isolated incident.

We pride ourselves on friendly, helpful staff,good food & good value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dungannon
4.0 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
3.2 mi away
Grange Lodge
Grange Lodge
#1 of 6 in Dungannon
47 reviews
10.8 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 1 in Armagh
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
241 reviews
9.9 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
384 reviews
7.7 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cohannon Inn and Autolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cohannon Inn and Autolodge

Property: Cohannon Inn and Autolodge
Address: 212 Ballynakilly Road, Dungannon BT71 6HJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Dungannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Dungannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cohannon Inn and Autolodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Cohannon Inn and Autolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cohannon Inn And Autolodge Dungannon, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing