We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
25
8
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
8
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming place comfortable beds antiques moy hostess belfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Overall, my stay was a bit disappointing. The host was absent when I arrived and there was a note to go to the nearby bar to check in. The bar was super crowded and it was hard to find someone to ask about getting my room key. Although my room was clean and the bed comfortable, overall the placed smelled musty and looked a bit shopworn. Also, although guests were supposed to have access to laundry facilities (according to their website), both washers were filled with wet towels and no one was around to ask about it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grasmeregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

Such a lovely historic place to stay! Our room was lovely. Clean and quiet. We overlooked the Court Yard and it was so pleasant. Highly recommend the Charlemont House. We will stay there again when in Moy.

Room tip: In the back away from front street are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandaceD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Very nice place full of collectables and various antiques you won't get bored of looking at . Lovely lady Margaret was pleasant and very helpful and attentive to our needs and questions . Rooms very spacious and clean and a hearty breakfast to start the day with . Great location for touring and if ever we pass near-by here someday will have no hesitation in staying.....ta-a-lot for everything .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic as always, have stayed here a few times when in the Moy visiting friends. Always clean and welcoming, a good nights sleep is assured in the comfortable beds and well equipped rooms , clean towels and bed sheets always , will be staying again when in the Moy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank thornmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018 via mobile

Such a lovely place, spotlessly clean and a fantastic breakfast, better than most hotels we've been to. Quirky and fun. Great wee town for food drinks and some shopping. Highly recommend, we will definitely return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank tirnan-og
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews