We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsatisfactory”
Review of Deli On The Green

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli On The Green
Ranked #28 of 41 Restaurants in Dungannon
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bistro style dining
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I had a bad experience in this restaurant. My friend and I ate from the lunch menu. I ordered the Classic BLT and never could have imagined that I could go wrong with this. However, on first bite I could taste that the meat was off. In fact I could smell that it was off. Needless to say I did not take another bite. My friend enjoyed his meal, however, the waitress noticed that I had barely touched mine and asked if there was something wrong. I told her that the meat was off and she said ‘I will go and ask the chef what we can do for you’ – which I thought was very decent of her. However, she came back and told me that the chef had said that he had sold lots of them that day and no one else complained, therefore, there was nothing they could do for me. I was so shocked and annoyed, so much so that I have not been back since and have told friends and family about my bad experience. If I had been offered an alternative meal or not been charged for the meal I hadn’t eaten, all would have been forgiven. However, this appalling attitude towards their customers is simply inappropriate. I will not be back.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank F2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    14
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner - Perfect”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

A unique "New Yorky" kind of place, reminds me of a deli/ restaurant you would find in Downtown Manhatten. A very informal, relaxed layout but the food is 100% first class - always, not just good food, cooked and served well but very unique ways at adding a special touch to all dishes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank coopdawg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A 'deli' nice experience!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Today was the second time in a couple of months that I've visited the Deli On The Green at Moygashel.

On the first occasion I visited I had a couple of hours to kill, so I opted for a 'nibbles' lunch of artisan breads, oils, tapenade and a portion of chunk chips. By and large I enjoyed my 'nibbles' lunch, apart from the fact that the ciabatta was toasted!

Today's lunch experience was much more satisfying overall, and I had the beer battered coley, salad, tartar sauce, coleslaw and chunky chips. My Father also had this dish and we had a couple of soft drinks. The bill came to just under £21.

I like the unassuming décor, the relaxed ambience and friendly staff. Overall, it was a'deli' nice experience, and I think I'll give it another try again soon.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wallace45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Delusions of grandeur...............”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This place needs a wake up call, on my last visit I ordered foccacia bread sandwich, what I got was a floury white sub roll which was doughy not the airated bread I expected and the waitress when I asked why it wasn't what I ordered, told me in no uncertain terms that it was when I explained I came from a restaurant background and could tell the difference was told the chef said it was" there version of foccacia " after that it was all down hill. Menu descriptions do not resemble what appears on your plate and expensive with very cramped positions, we were put at a table for two despite it being three of us eating, won't be visiting again if the standard does not improve..........

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blacktumtum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expensive!!!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice resturant decor wise, and service is more than adequate...but prices are unrealistic in todays economic climate...that said on the 2 or 3 occasions i have eaten here, the resturant has been busy. Yes the food is good- - not as good as Viscounts certainly, but tasty and well presented

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank GERARDMURRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli On The Green also viewed

 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Ballygawley, County Tyrone
 

Been to Deli On The Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing