We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food”
Review of The Tilley Lamp

The Tilley Lamp
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Dungannon
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality food”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Service very friendly. very generous portions. good selection on menus. very clean restaurant and toilet. would recommend

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    21
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Co. Derry
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, mainly good food, inconsistent portion sizes.”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Went here on Bank Holiday Monday after Easter, was expecting not to get a table but managed to get one. Despite how busy it was, the service was excellent, our meals were with us in less than 10 minutes after we'd ordered which is excellent. However, whilst food for most part was good, portion sizes were quite inconsistent, 3 people had massive portions and someone who had ordered the Curry had a relatively small plate of food. Food was mainly nice but the person who had Chicken Curry wasn't overly keen on it and found it a bit overpowered by tomato. However, overall a nice meal and fantastic waitresses.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unclekevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very cosy and welcoming.”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I recently had a meal in the Tillylamp with colleagues from work and from the minute we entered the restaurant we received exceptional service. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive, but in no way overpowering. Everything was really perfect, from the presentation of the food to the taste of the 'sumptious' steaks which most of us ordered. Overall a great dining experience. We will be back, for sure!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deirdre212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.tyrone
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“lovely food”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

brilliant food, excellent prices, highly recommend!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank julesthereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalisland, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“CULINARY DELIGHT”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We had a family meal in the Tilley Lamp and we can only describe it as a 'Culinary Delight'. Our starters were presented with such exquisite quality and tasted delicious. We were served our main course with efficiency and promptness. Each of us sampled a different main dish and we certainly were not disappointed. The steaks were cooked exactly to our liking and those in our party who had chicken and salmon were equally delighted at the quality of the food. The side orders were included with the main dish and the variey offered was outstanding. We all sampled the desserts and yes - all homemade and again so deliciously presented. The waitress who served us was called Gemma and her cordial warmheartedness and courteousness was a sheer delight. She visited our table on a number of occasions to ensure that everything was in order. It was a pleasure to be served by such an efficient and gracious young waitress.Obviously the owners of the restaurant - Eilish and Enda - pay particular attention to staff training and it was very evident as each of the waitresses carried out their role with efficiency and graciousness. We will certainly return to the Tilley Lamp as our evening out was such a memorable one.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tilley Lamp also viewed

Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 
Dungannon, County Tyrone
Dungannon, County Tyrone
 

Been to The Tilley Lamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing