We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Fabulous Kitchen”

Kitchen Restaurant, Tullylagan House Hotel
Ranked #30 of 43 Restaurants in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Fabulous Kitchen”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just got home after stopping off at the Kitchen for lunch in Cookstown.
This was a fabulous experience. We were greeted warmly on entrance. The staff were all really well dressed and very courteous. The lunch menu was quite small but we had no difficulty in ordering 2 main courses. On arrival at our table we were treated to a glass of delicious red wine each and a large bottle of chilled water. The food arrived quite quickly and was absolutely faultless. Our waiter was from Eastern Europe, with excellent English, and very welcoming. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a jewel in the midst of the country as it is 4 miles out of Cookstown.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Dinner”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food here was actually ok. when it finally arrived it was piping hot and quite tasty. The atmosphere was ok but truthfully you wouldnt need to be in hurry.....the wait is what would put me off going back here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 5BellaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Elegant restaurant. Good food and value.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Was taken by a friend for lunch. They had an amazing lunchtime menu for £10. The menu was quite extensive and the food was delicious and excellently presented. I found the staff were very pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob241205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what is average food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful setting - most expensive restaurant around this area but not worth it - food average , service ok - felt we were being pushed to go straight to table as opposed to pre dinner drink , pushed to order etc - staff do not match price standards. Would not go back to pay this sort of money . £7.95 for scallops starter which had 2 scallops!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank comeontheredhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagan, Myanmar
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant dining experience”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lovely old house. Nice surroundings. Clean and tidy, but with room for improvement on the food side. We ate in the main restaurant. The prices are quite high for a rural restaurant (similar to better restaurants in Belfast) and the food quality didn't quite match that on the night we ate here. It was all good wholesome food, but at these prices I expected something that little bit better. Staff were very busy and let us know it. Perhaps the waiter who delivered our starter was new, which could possibly explain why he didn't know what starter he had just delivered to us. Judging by how busy the restaurant was on the night we were here (a Saturday) plenty of others think it is worth a visit, including friends who have reccommended it. We'll just have to re-visit to see if there's any difference..

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Restaurant, Tullylagan House Hotel also viewed

Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 

Been to Kitchen Restaurant, Tullylagan House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing