We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food”
Review of Villa Vinci

Villa Vinci
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I went here a few weeks ago, both ordered bruschetta - never seen as many tomatoes on a plate - note to chef less is more! My main (chicken) was very nice and hubby said there wasn't much meat with his spaghetti. I didn't like the dessert, ordered baileys cheesecake, portions are too big and the whipped cream from a tin does nothin for it. All in all experience ok

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clairemc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    28
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
co, tyrone
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very nice food,”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

i was taken there by my daughter last thursday evening, you do need to book a table, as it was very busy, the food was great, very big starters, and the main was vert tasty, full of flavour, the staff was frendly, an knew what the dish off the day was! not to badly priced, clean, would recomond to friends an familys.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank veronica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful food served by pleasant and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have visited the Villa Vinci in Newcastle on several occasions and was delighted to see another in Cookstown. The food and service is as good as I have always found in Newcastle and the staff and surroundings are lovely! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

A nice restaurant, with a wide variety on the menu. Caters to all tastes. In a good location, always seems to have life about it. Lots of tables so quite tightly packed, but nevertheless a good place for a meal in Cookstown.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 433Catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We booked this spot after ignoring some bad reviews and deciding to judge the place ourselves. Everyone had different starters and main meals and all were well pleased. Returned again last week and not only did we enjoy the meal but we found the service top notch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SINGINPUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Vinci also viewed

Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 
Cookstown, County Tyrone
Cookstown, County Tyrone
 

Been to Villa Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing