We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Greenvale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenvale Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food is amazing, Micky and all the staff would do anything for you.. Sunday carvery is to die for as well !! It's the perfect location for a wedding too, so well organised and couldn't fault anythng about it !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Well we were heading down to Cookstown for a wedding and the hotel where it was at, was what we thought unfortunately booked out so we had a look round and found this place, and were pleasantly surprised. When we arrived it was a very pleasant welcome form the reception staff and after details taken they took us to our room. When we went in it was a great size of a room plenty of space to get around, the room was clean and fresh and the bathroom had plenty of fresh white towels and a rubber bath mate for the shower and the hygiene seal over the toilet which I like to see. We went off to the wedding and later on when we returned the the place was buzzing with its own wedding and when I asked the staff to provide something for the room they were wonderful and nothing was to difficult for them. The bed was very comfy and massive and the room was quiet even with the party going on. When we got up and had a cuppa which they provide in the room we got ready for breakfast and the shower was powerful and plenty of hot water. When we went for breakfast the restaraunt staff were lovely, very helpful and pleasant nothing again was to much for them. The breakfast was beautiful, really dry, no grease what so ever with a nice pot of tea and toast it was just perfect. After that we went back and got ourselves sorted out, went to reception with different staff from yesterday and they were just as lovely and helpful as the others. I really highly recommend this place to stay and we will be back again, we didn't try the food except for the breakfast but we did see the food served and it looked delicious. My only negative comment would be if they would even put a wee half net curtain on the bottom half of the window as for someone with a disability getting around the round the room you have to but the curtain fully down as it's not very private and it's dark, it would allow some light in so you could leave the heavier curtain up and still get natural light in. By the way plenty of parking and free wifi

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed here after a night in time with few mates in May 2014.

Didn't spend much time in the hotel but for what we did the place was great and so was the staff. Would recommend and will stay here again.

Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

a wonderful stay in Greenvale rooms were nicely decorated clean and spacious, and the service 2nd to none, we cannot speak highly enough of the team, we will certainly be making a return visit and highly recomend Greenvale to anyone who is looking to stay in or near Cookstown

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynds2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had our wedding in the Greenvale last month. What a day!!! Michael and all his team were excellent. The food was superb, everything was hot, was served on time and there was plenty of seconds offered around. I could not speak highly enough of Michael and his team, nothing was a problem. A great wedding venue with excellent service and a homely and friendly atmosphere.

Sinead and Ciaran

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sinead_Ciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had the pleasure of being best man for my friends wedding celebration in the greenvale this month.The attention to detail as shown by michael the proprieter and ALL his staff made the whole experience a massive success.The meal has been the talking point of a fab day and the homely stay was a very positive contribution to the overall experience. The function room would do credit to any occasion and i couldnt speak highly enough of our days experience. We look forward to a return visit on a less formal occasion.A hidden gem.

Room Tip: our room had a recent refurb and was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Brilliant hotel,I have ate meals over the years in Greenvale and they have all beenl excellant. i am a very conservative eater but nothing was ever a problem. it is one of the few hotels/ resturants in N Ireland that was actually able to cater for all within the group and accomodated all dietary needs.
it is a credit to Mickey Mc Elhatton the owner and all his staff for the courteous , dedicitated and professional manner and style that they carry out their roles/ duties making all feel like VIP'S. i and 11 friends visted the hotel on Sat and had tea/coffeee at 10.30 am then lunch at 13.00, even though there was a wedding and staff were welcoming the wedding party and guests they still had time for all the other visitors including my party of 11. the service was excellant and food was cooked fresh from scratch and piping hot and again everyones tastes were catered for. the chef even went the extra mile and provided a dish for me that wasnt even on the menu., they difintely know how to put the customer first. nothing was a problem. i love this hotel and would highy recommend it to all who want and enjoy good food. Bernie.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
0.1 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
397 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
White River House Hotel
13.2 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
32 reviews
23.3 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenvale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenvale Hotel

Address: 57 Drum Road, Cookstown BT80 8QS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range: $142 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenvale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Greenvale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenvale Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing