We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunt ball”
Review of Greenvale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenvale Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We all had fantastic night. Food was the best ever. Lots of seconds and all piping hot and delicious. Very nice staff and great service for large crowd. Would recommend greenvale hotel for anyone who likes a good meal

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 137 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stay at The Greenvale Hotel on a regular basis and nothing changes. The service is very good from checking in to checking out. The food is excellent, the hotel is spotless and the rooms very comfortable. I will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Fantastic service from the minute we walked in to reception til the minute we left. One night B&B while attending a function in the hotel. Food, service, staff all excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning to it myself!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAIT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Went for a two night stay in early January, excellent value for a two night stay in a fantastically furnished, well heated bedroom. First night ate in main restaurant, food quality exceptional, value excellent and staff attentiveness exemplary. Second night ate in Loft restaurant and again extremely well pleased. Well worth a visit,we certainly will travel from Larne again if only for a meal. Staff and management go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and to ensure your stay is a good one.

Room Tip: Room 207 fitted with a spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst over on business. Found the hotel to be clean comfortable and the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The meal I had was taken in the bar and was enjoyable and the breakfast was also good. Would certainly return as I found this hotel to be good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I eat out most Sundays. We had not been to the greenvale for ages so decided to go on Sunday evening. We arrived are were asked to wait upstairs as the dining room was very busy. We decided on mixed grill for hubby and gammon for me. We were escorted to the restaurant about 15 minutes later. The restaurant was indeed very busy in fact it was packed. Our food soon arrived and both portions were huge. My gammon was the best I have ever tasted. It was so thick and tender. Amazing. Hubby's mixed grill was big! I helped him out by having the lamb chop and some steak. Both were melt in the mouth. Even though the restaurant was so busy staff, several of them, asked if we were ok. Staff were so pleasant and professional. Well done. Unfortunately we could not order dessert as we were both full. We will be back soon. Thanks for fitting us in.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank grandmaNireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

4 of us has a meal last Sunday around 6pm. The choice on menu was excellent, prices very good and quality of meal excellent. Piping Hot , Fresh cooked and plenty of it. service excellent and staff couldn't do enough to help. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Co_AntrimJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
0.2 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
402 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Corick House & Spa
Corick House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Clogher
737 reviews
21.9 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
488 reviews
20.5 mi away
Armagh City Hotel
Armagh City Hotel
#1 of 2 in Armagh
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenvale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenvale Hotel

Address: 57 Drum Road, Cookstown BT80 8QS, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range: $144 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenvale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Greenvale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenvale Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing