We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Day!!! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Perfect Day!!! :-)”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Just home after our wedding at the Tullylagan, Sat 11th June. Firstly, from when I arrived at the Hotel the evening before, relaxation was the key. I stayed in the Bridal Suite which was a huge room....and beautifully decorated. The morning of our 'Big Day' ran like clockwork, with Mary the wedding co ordinator assisting and organising the photographer, florist, hairdresser, guests etc.
The Civil ceremony was held in the main hall which on entering is jaw dropping. We were fortunate in that the weather was fantastic, so myself and Colin were able to be photographed in the beautiful grounds of the Hotel. The hotel catered for approx 100 guests and the food was of the highest standard and the service was outstanding! (The roast beef...to die for!!)
We all had a fantastic wedding experience and every one of our guests had the best time ever!!
Mary was fantastic and ensured that the whole day was flawless from start to finish!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juicijulz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Julie & Colin,

Thank You for taking the time to post this review.

I am delighted that you chose Tullylagan Country House as your Wedding Reception Venue. It was a pleasure to look after you & your Wedding Guests & to make your stay - relaxing, comfortable & memorable. I am pleased you were able to enjoy the hotel grounds and make use of the landscaped gardens for your photographs.

We pride ourselves on Customer Care, and it is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We hope to Welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House in the future.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    45
    22
    18
    16
See reviews for
81
82
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Had a wedding reception at Tullylagan on the easter tuesday. April 26th 2011. Had a great service by Mary and the rest of the crew. Service was great. Mean was amazing. Portions were very big and had no problems with seconds... we had about 80 people. You get plenty of bonuses is you have 80+ people. Honeymoon suit was very nice too... breakfast in bed. Area was very picturesque at the end of April. had a lot of places for pictures.

Room Tip: have more then 80 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karbanovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank You for taking the time to post this review.

I am delighted you chose Tullylagan Country House to celebrate your special day. It was a pleasure to look after you & your wedding guests. I shall pass your valubale comments on to our Chef team also. I am glad that you were able to make use of the landscaped gardens for your wedding photographs.

We look foward very much to welcoming you back to Tullylagan Country HOuse Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2011

stayed here for one night for a social catch up with friends. Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and tasteful, I thought actually better than star rating given. the fire was on when we arrived and made a lovely relaxing atmosphere to catch up with friends over a glass of wine. The food was beautiful and not expensive for what we had (3 courses for about £22). breakfast was equally as good. Thankyou had a lovely stay hopefully be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UIsce8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, and I am glad you had the opportunity to dine in our Hotel Restaurant, I have passed your valuable comments on to our Head Chef.

We look foward to Welcoming you back to Tullylagan Country House Hotel.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I recently attended my cousin's wedding at the Tullylagan Country House Hotel and just waned to say WOW what a venue! The seting is one of true beauty and the buildings stunning!

The food, service and staff were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble. Unfortunately my wife took ill but the staff were helpful and made sure that she had something to eat.

We stayed overnight and our room was superb and comfortable.

next time we're we will pay a visit to this wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unibrat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your cousins wedding reception which you attended at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the hotel surroundings. I am sorry to hear that your wife was feeling ill, but am glad she was looked after by the staff.

Your positive comments are much appreciated, I am glad you had a memorable stay at Tullylagan Coutry House Hotel, and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The setting of the Tullylagan along with the time of year was the perfect place for my daughters wedding. we had guests from many parts of the world but mainly Itlay. Italians are known for their appreciation of food. So my thanks goes to the Catering staff for the most splendid meal and service, also to those who set up the main hall for the wonderful attention to every detail. Our guests who stayed at the hotel for several days were delighted with the friendly and polite way in which the staff met their needs as some had small babies. Nothing was too much. particular thanks to Mary for her undivided attention to the bride and groom throughtout the whole day. the bonus was in being able to use the wonderful grounds for the wedding pictures and so everyone was together at all times.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nannymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to post this review.

I am delighted that your daughter chose Tullylagan Country House as her Wedding Reception Venue. It was a pleasure to look after the Bride, Groom & Wedding Guests & to make their stay - relaxing, comfortable & memorable. I am pleased you were able to enjoy the hotel grounds and make use of the landscaped gardens for your photographs.

We pride ourselves on Customer Care, and it is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We hope to Welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House in the future.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I got married in the Tullylagan in May of this year (2010) i had a marquee wedding, and it was fantastic, the marquee was absolutely beautiful, management and staff were nothing but accomodating, helping me match colour schemes for inside the marquee, chossing candle sticks, flower arrangements, centre pieces all to help make our day as special as possible. inside of the marquee was like a fairytale, like nothing id ever pictured and also something the guests all loved and talked about, silk drapes, a beautiful carved wood bar, definately domething different. The grounds around the hotel are superb, no seperate venue for pictures. it its just the right distance outside of town for that tranquillity. the rooms are also beautiful, which that homely feeling of a country house. i cannot give enough praise to the management and staff of this hotel. I definately had the best of wedding days, and would reccommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolad101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to post this review.

I am so pleased that you chose Tullylagan Country House to host your Marquee Wedding Reception. I think everyone agreed the Marquee looked absolutely stunning, and was beautifully decorated. It was a pleasure to help you plan & organise your Wedding Reception, and to look after you on the day.

We wish you all the best in your new married life together, and hope to welcome you back to Tullylagan Country House in the near future.

Kind Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding in August 2010. A number of rooms were booked by the wedding organisers, so we were able to only specify numbers of people per room. When we first arrived at reception (probably one of the last parties of the wedding group to arrive), we were initially told we had no rooms booked (the receptionist was polite enough, but fairly 'to the point'). After a few minutes, we were told that, yes, we did have rooms. We were sown to two rooms on the ground floor. I had initial misgivings abut the location of these rooms, as for some reason the gents toilet of the hotel foyer is situated past the door of the rooms, meaning that people walked past the doors to get to the toilets. It seemed that these were the last two rooms available (I deduced that rooms had been allocated on a first come first served basis, meaning that we got the last ones and subsequent the least desirable).
Both room s were functional, if rather dark. They both seemed adapted for disabled use, our room more so. The bathroom was more like a wet room, with a shower only separated by a curtain. The level of the shower head was quite low. The bathroom had no window and no fan, so smelled of damp all the time. It could also have done with a thorough clean. I am all in favour of hotels providing such facilities, but don't consider the room we were allocated to have been of similar quality to other rooms in the hotel (especially after seeing other rooms)

The food was OK - breakfast fine. We had a set priced meal in the wine bar, which was fine. The staff were mostly extremely friendly. Drinks prices seemed like pub levels (certainly cheaper than southern England).

All in all, the rooms we stayed in were disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullylagan, Manager at Tullylagan Country House Hotel, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not find your room satisfactory. Your comments were discussed with the relevant heads of departments and have now been dealt with.

I hope this experience has not put you off returning to Tullylagan Country House Hotel, as we would like to prove our usual standards to you.

Kind Regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookstown
2.8 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
384 reviews
3.9 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
241 reviews
2.9 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
435 reviews
10.6 mi away
Charlemont House
Charlemont House
#2 of 6 in Dungannon
31 reviews
13.8 mi away
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
Apparo Restaurant & Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draperstown
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tullylagan Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tullylagan Country House Hotel

Property: Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Address: 40B Tullylagan Road, Cookstown BT80 8UP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tullylagan Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Cookstown's historic Main Street, and a short 15-20 minute drive from both the M1 & M2 Motorways, Tullylagan is one of Northern Irelands best kept secrets. Set within 30 acres of its own landscaped, private grounds, this serene Country Estate is the ideal location for a short break, business travel or the perfect backdrop to the perfect Wedding Day. The Hotel offers 15 en-suite, period style bedrooms all with the facilities one would expect from a fine country house and uninterrupted stunning country or garden views. We invite our guests to relax in the opulence of the Lobby Bar & dine in the quadruple award-wining Kitchen Restaurant where creative flavours and only the finest local ingredients are used. Alternatively stroll the grounds and retire to the 'locals favourite', Harry's Bar and Bistro, with a relaxed atmosphere and open log fire, served with fine craft ales and an extensive menu, it makes the perfect addition to your stay at Tullylagan. Whether you stay or dine at Tullylagan, you'll want to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Tullylagan Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullylagan Country Hotel
Tullylagan Country House Hotel Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing