We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant inexpensive break”

Manor View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cookstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 Cookstown B&B and Inns
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A very pleasant inexpensive break”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We took a four-night break during the October half-term and had the place to ourselves. The rooms are very comfortable with a good bathroom. Despite being close to a main road it was very quiet. The guest lounge was particularly welcome with a TV and a selection of DVDs, of which we watched two. Our host was friendly and amenable to changes to our hot breakfast order each morning. It is an ideal location for touring the sites and towns of mid-Ulster with several ancient monuments within easy reach. We particularly enjoyed walking around Lough Fea (about 4km). The fees are impressively low. Would we change anything? Perhaps a table in the bedroom and a wider choice of cereal, but these a minor.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPI338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Manor View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to meet you both and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this B&B at the weekend, as was in the area for a wedding....location was spot on ...place itself was spotless .my friend and I had 2 single beds and they where sooo comfy we almost slept in for are full fry up which was amazing !!!!! ....lovely friendly family atmosphere felt at home straight away ,wish I had booked for longer .staff couldn't have done enough for us ,went above and beyond for two slightly delicate ladies in the morning :). Pleasure meeting use and will defo b bac again to explore local area more .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julieann-ginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Manor View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We arrived were welcomed by Ann lovely lady who showed us around and had set a dinner table for us. Very helpful with any questions we had we only stayed 1 night but the rooms were so clean and comfortable the breakfast was quick and plentiful and overall the service and stay was brilliant will deffo reccomended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmatt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Manor View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
It was lovely to meet you all. Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

4 night stay - for second time - very clean, warm and welcoming. Separate entrance and guest lounge saves any feeling of intrusion towards host. Ideal location for business as is fairly central. Anne puts on a great breakfast too. WiFi available if required at no extra charge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W, Owner at Manor View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for staying with us again and glad you enjoyed your breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Recently stayed in the B&B for 2 nights to attend a course in Cookstown. Great B&B. Warm welcome, lovely rooms and nice breakfast each day. Clean, warm and comfortable. Would thoroughly recommend. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMallett87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We arrived in the afternoon, Anne welcomed us and show us to our rooms and explained everything we needed to know. The rooms are spacious and very clean, there was tea and coffee facilities and some lovely biscuits. The rooms also had an ensuite and it was spotless there was fresh towels and also some toiletries. After a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds we enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast, we also had a choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurts. We will definitely be back again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfullerton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

stayed overnight for a family wedding locally and we booked the 2 twin rooms. both rooms spotless and spacious. we asked our host if we could collect keys early and return to change for wedding after out makeup appointments and there was no problem. We were made very welcome. The separate guest entrance is very convenient and we were not wakening family up coming in the front door. Breakfast was lovely and kept us sustained for long journey after. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marym120186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookstown hotels
2.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#2 of 10 in Cookstown
224 reviews
2.5 mi away
Glenavon House Hotel
Glenavon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Cookstown
359 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tullylagan Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Greenvale Hotel
Greenvale Hotel
#3 of 10 in Cookstown
125 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Belfast House
The Belfast House
#1 of 8 in Cookstown
33 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kingsmills Self Catering Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 26 Upper Kildress Road, Cookstown BT80 9RS, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Tyrone > Cookstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Cookstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manorview B&B is a family run B&B ideally located two miles outside Cookstown on the A505 to Omagh. It is 100m from Drum Manor Forest Park and has uninterupted views of the Sperrin Mountains. Perfectly situated for touring the Sperrins or Northern Ireland due to its central location.Manorview is also convenient to the local hotels in Cookstown. There are three spacious bedrooms with en-suites as well as a comfortable lounge where guests can relax. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Manor View Bed & Breakfast Cookstown, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing