We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quayside Brasserie - CLOSED

Quayside Brasserie
Cuisines: British, French
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I came here as part of a group and with a small group of friends. Each time service was quick and food was lovely. They offer a good range of meals which made it easier for fussy eaters. I would recommend a good steak here as I was pleasantly surprised with the spread it comes with.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty8oops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    8
    5
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top Notch!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went for a carvery last Sunday last minute, the service was a touch slow but the waiter was very good seeing as he was on his own. Top man to be fair. Food was awesome and plenty of it. Well priced too. I'd go again for sure!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Steak was so tender and perfectly cooked. We have been here quite a few times now, mainly for their steak and it is consistently good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank homesouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An ok evening.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It's a lovely building in a nice location and the interior is lovely. Arrived after booking a table and were seated right next to the door which was a nuisance as there were many other free tables away from the entrance, anyone coming in felt right on top of us. Food lacked any decent vegetarian option and when it came, was boring. They were sort of tartlets with mashed potato inside served with more potato, came with no sauce so was very dry! It would have been disappointing even for a pub meal and I expected much better. Partner's food was a little nicer but we felt it was very overpriced for what it was. The service was good and friendly and food was quick.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hidavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

easy acces, with good parking close by. usual brasserie experience, friendly staff, nice decor. would do for corporate events, and such like.

Helpful?
Thank 2012toyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quayside Brasserie also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Nantgaredig, Carmarthen
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing