We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Cinnamon Indian Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 160 Restaurants in Carmarthen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
Description: Very friendly family run restaurant with very good welcome and very tasty food and very reasonable prices you will leave smiling our food is different from the Indian restaurant in the area so don't miss out
Restaurant details
Description: Very friendly family run restaurant with very good welcome and very tasty food and very reasonable prices you will leave smiling our food is different from the Indian restaurant in the area so don't miss out
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food! I had the mango chicken dish, it was delicious! Very speedy service too. Thanks for a great meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Siwan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff and delicious food and an excellent selection of drinks. Thoroughly enjoyed with my friends.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fave Indian in town. Always come back here again and again. Always order the same thing and it never disappoints

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank clariscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful food. Excellent customer service. My youngest (6) ate everything in her plate. She loved the sauces and wants to return. We all do. Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked in advance as it was my dad's birthday. We were given our table which was right by the door. Two small tables in an 'L' shape and two of us were sat on the waiting area bench and a foot higher than everyone else looking down on the table. We ordered our drinks and popadoms and suddenly about 15 people came in all standing in the waiting are and around our table ordering takeaways and staff hanging around. We asked if we could move as there was a table for six at the back. They said no. So we decided to leave. No apology and they didn't hesitate to give us a bill for the popadoms and drinks that we barely touched. It's safe to say that the night was ruined and we won't be going back. If I could give no stars, I would have.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Service
Thank mel_cam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobi1989, Owner at Cinnamon Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi meli

I would like to reply back to your review.. we are a very busy small restaurant due to lack of space we still provide the best service that we can provide, we try to accommodate everyone and make sure hey have a good experience. All our staff are fully trained, sorry you had to leave us on a very busy Saturday night you actually booked for 8 people and on arrival you were 5.. you turned up 20 min late we had no phone call to say you were late.. or there were 5 of you.. so before I put you on a table of 5 I asked if it was ok with you.. your reply was.. yes absolutely no problem at all.. the table at the back is for 10 not 5 it was booked for the night too. Our restaurant is always busy, so it will be full of people, you asked us if you could move but there wasn’t any table for you to have not a 5.. you asked for the bill for what you had was drinks and popadoms you finished and paid, I my self apologised to you and the people on the table you said it was fine and left one by one if you have any questions feel free to pop in many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Indian Cuisine also viewed

Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
Carmarthen, Carmarthenshire
 

Been to Cinnamon Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing