We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking views and such a cosy lodge!”
other travelers have booked this property
The country lodge with so much more...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The country lodge with so much more...
The views the decking area...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The country lodge with so much more...
The views
the decking area...
Peacefull
The morning greeting from the horses...
The View
single bedroom...
7am at the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie J
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breath taking views and such a cosy lodge!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with my partner for a few relaxing nights away, and although the lodge is based on a farm you still get privacy and those views are fantastic! I know there are things to do in the area and i know Mez (the owner) is more than happy to help if you have any questions or want advice on what to get up to in the day. Our stay was more of a 'lock up and stay in' stay as we have busy lives, so it's perfect for any type of get away! The hot tub was fantastic and we made good use out of it, morning and night! We adored the little peacock that roams around we thought he was a character, and the horses come right up to the lodge in the mornings as if they are saying hello (and want you to feed/pet them!) we both missed it as soon as we were home, the lodge really makes you feel like you've gone to another country, and sometimes we forget how stunning parts of Wales are, as we only live an hour away from this place! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That view!
Liked least: The typical British weather :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anva1234
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing, peaceful and relaxing weekend away”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Pengelli Farm Lodge over the Valentines weekend and we both loved it! The whole place was very clean and tidy and the bedroom was beautifully decorated with rose petals and two swans made from the towels. The kitchen was equipped very well and Mez was very nice and provided us with milk, bread and welsh cakes on arrival and after trying, we now love welsh cakes very much :) The view was amazing from every angle of the lodge and the view from the hot tub was really lovely. The hot tub along with the views was the best part of our stay, we spent most of our time in the hot tub and really enjoyed it. The horses were also lovely. It was difficult to get mobile service and a strong wifi strength so maybe a wifi extender could fix this, however overall, it was a really great weekend away and so peaceful and quiet. We even decided to stay an extra night and would defo stay again and definitely recommend anyone to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub and the view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlmason
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We only stayed one night but wished we had booked longer as soon as we got in! Mez was a fabulous host and we can't wait to go back with the pup in the summer :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia S
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location for a quiet, romantic gateway!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Everything was just perfect! We traveled from London and it took us 8 hours due to a flat tire and accidents on the M4. The 8 hour trip was totally worth it. Very warm welcome, the views are breathtaking, especially from the hot tub, with a glass of champers! Everything very clean and cozy. Perfect place to celebrate our anniversary and wish we could have stayed a little longer!
Thank you!
Julia and David

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful - Stunning Views! Not to be missed...”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here from 9-2-15 till 13-2-15 and had a wonderful time.
Absolutely gorgeous lodge, views are breathtaking. Had breakfast with the horses and peacocks. Horse farm not a working farm so not smelly :)
Walks through the 122 acres and local pubs are a must.
Cannot rate it higher. It is a wonderful place :)
We will defanitly be back in Summer to enjoy some sunshine.
Hottub views are gorgeous, watching the sunset and stars. Lovely owner and friendly :)
Local pub Brunant Arms is a must too, food was gorgeous and locals are lovely :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannen D
South Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“100% will be returning!”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Had such a lovely time in the lodge, would recommend it to anyone! Mez was fantastic and made us feel welcome, and the hot tub was lovely!
Even though it was freezing outside the hot tub was still amazing, very clean and tidy lodge and the perfect weekend away break, dont hesitate to book!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilloandk...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!! I want to wake up every morning with that view!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Pengelli Farm Lodge and every time I think about our stay it makes me smile. The views were absolutely spectacular and I cant imagine many that would be better. The lodge is clean, well equipped, well laid out and the use of the space fantastic. The hot tub is brilliant and in a great position to watch the sunsets over the hills. We did manage to visit the local area,but only briefly as we couldnt wait to get back to the tub and the views, didnt want to leave and was lucky enough to be able to squeeze an extra night stay in. Tea lights, scented candles and woodburner lit ready for our arrival, a lovely touch Mez and the welcome pack of milk, bread, tea, coffee and of course welshcakes good too. Very secluded and our only visitors were the peacocks who visited every morning to join us for breakfast. We will definately be returning and have already been recommending to anyone who wants to listen. Thanks for the experience Mez and see you in the not too distance future, Gill and Kev xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it, but the views and hot tub made it!
Liked least: Unable to access the wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing