We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Third time and still lucky!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel G
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third time and still lucky!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our third trip in four years and the only holiday destination we have ever been back to more than once (and we have been to lots of places!!!!). I think that says a lot about this amazing place and once we had arrived it was like we had never left.

Feeding time which takes place every morning (except check out day) is a magical experience for children (and parents) as Farmer Rob gets everyone involved with the daily chores around the farm - from feeding to clearing out muck. But by helping you do get rewards - quad bike rides, tractor rides or maybe fresh eggs. Our son George enjoyed it as much as ever - even if it did rain virtually every day but that just made it muddier!

Even the rain didn't spoil our time and we still found plenty to do in the area for the three of us plus Dudley the Dog (who was making his first visit). It is easy to get to places like New Quay (a must), Tenby and other picturesque locations.

Would we recommend this place? - absolutely but I think like most people who visit to make the most of it you really need to get involved with the activities on the farm - you will get muddy (and more) but that is what makes it fun. Chase the chickens, get pushed by the pigs and pulled by the donkeys - all with a smile on your face.

Are we going back - without doubt!

One final message - Fiona and Rob, I hope Bryn got his rugby ball back. I am sorry that I kicked it onto the barn roof.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Bryn's ball is still on the roof but he has his ball launcher that another returning guest bought him! Spoilt pooch!! It was lovely to see you again and see how the family had changed and Dudley the dog was a fab character and loved by our other guests. Just shows how lucky we are that after 3 visits you still have lots of fab places to visit in West Wales and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us again. What can we say but thank you for your kind words and for choosing to return and we can't wait to see you again. More of the same!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longbaygi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Kids (twins aged 11) loved all the feeding and animal activities. Donkey and tractor rides the highlight of the week and having access to the chickens and rabbits throughout the day was a real treat. Lots of pond-dipping available on site too. Sadly the weather meant the boys could not make as much use of the on-site playground as they would have liked. Fiona and Rob are lovely hosts with lots of suggestions on where to go and what to see locally. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you had a good stay. We love showing the children the farm and getting them involved with the animals and Rob loves spending time with the families and we are so fortunate that there is so much to see and do in this beautiful part of Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family friendly farm with great outdoor play area!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Cwmcrwth Farm Holiday Cottages is a small working farm run by Farmers Rob & Fiona, which has 3 barns that have been converted into holiday cottages (Milking Parlour, Coach House and Hayloft). You can feed the animals in the morning. There is an outdoor wooden play area, sandpit, picnic benches, ride on tractors and a trampoline. Our 3 year old son loved feeding the animals, playing outdoors and he even had a ride with Farmer Rob on the quad bike!

We stayed at the farm for a week in November 2016. We stayed in the Milking Parlour which is the biggest property with a double bedroom and two twin rooms. It has a lovely farmhouse cottage feel, and is kept warm by underfloor heating. The cottage has plenty of books and toys, and when it rained Fiona gave us a craft box to keep our son entertained.

Some attractions are closed in November, but we still found lots to do within an hour's drive of the farm. We visited castles, beaches, lakes, farm shops and the Xcel Bowl soft play in Carmarthen was great.

Definitely recommend for families looking for a relaxing time and great outdoor facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for taking the time to review our farm. There is lots to do in the area even out of the main holiday season including feeding rounds with Farmer Rob!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanleyGB...
Bedfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We only stayed a couple of nights for a local family wedding but very much enjoyed our stay. The youngest lived feeding the animals, meeting the dog and playing on the teampoline. The cottages were well equipped and cosy. The beds however were not very comfortable and some of the bedrooms were rather small. This was why we rated it as very good rather than excellent. Overall a good place to stay especially for families with small children who like animals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our bedrooms are not large hence we are 4* rather than 5* but the lounge and kitchen areas in the Milking Parlour are large and people tend to prefer the larger communal areas for holidays. Thank you for highlighting that you feel the beds are uncomfortable, other reviews have stated it is their best nights sleep so I guess that's a personal thing.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lwl875
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could not be more perfect.”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are fortunate enough to have some lovely holidays all over the world and, as my husband is the first to say, I am difficult to please and quite a snob, but this place is perfect. Rob and Fiona are the most genuinely lovely hosts. The cottages are clean, well equipped and very pretty. Our children (aged 9 and 7) loved getting up in the mornings to help Farmer Rob with his rounds, feeding chickens, rabbits, goats etc... and he had endless smiles and patience with them. The cottages are in a very pretty courtyard and an idyllic setting, with lots of lovely things to do and places to visit around. However, we all found the farm such a relaxing place to be we spent far more time on site than at any UK holiday we have ever had before. We loved our time at the Farm, would most definitely return and recommend it to all. The last time I felt that sad to leave a place it was the Magic Kingdom in Orlando!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Wow we are honoured ! So glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your holiday and thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We try to provide everything to make your holiday easy and we are lucky being in a quiet rural spot but only a mile or so from the A40. We had great fun last week with all the girls staying and it was so nice to see them all get on so well. We'd love to see you again and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSOJ5
canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great working farm!”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2014

This is way overdue, I had stumbled upon this farm while planning my UK vacation for the family. We had travelled in 2013 and I believe that Farmer Rob and Fiona were just starting up their business. We stayed for 3 nights, the kids helped feed the pigs, hold the pigs, chase the pigs and of course the sheep and coos. It was honestly one of the high lights of our trip. I cried when we left, it is seriously a little piece of heaven. I stay up to date on what is going on with the farm and what they have introduced since we've left. They have a budding vacation property on the rise. I loved it so much that now I'm planning a vacation to Ireland, looking for a similar place to stay while there but also eyeing the fact that the Cwmcrwth Farm is only a short hop skip and jump from Ireland....Keep up the great work!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The who.e experience, Rob and Fiona are great hosts.
Liked least: Mud ;)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
We would love to see you again and we are only a short trip across the sea from Ireland. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we must have made an impression if you still want to leave a 5* review after 3 years!! We love seeing your comments on social media and its great to be able to stay in touch that way. We bought the farm in 2007 so next year will be a big celebration if you can join us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnehow4...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great family holiday.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our second holiday at Cwmcrwth and the same great welcome from Rob and Fiona. The morning sessions, with Rob showing the children how to feed and care for the animals, were informative and fun and it was great to see the children becoming more confident and independent in carrying out their tasks.
The Milking Parlour was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped, the surrounding views beautiful and the play area a godsend!
There was plenty to do locally; our favourite castle was Carreg, Heatherton for activities for all ages and Llansteffan for beach, castle and fish and chips. We may well have to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you for spending another holiday at Cwmcrwth and for taking the time to leave a review. It's great you enjoyed your return visit, we loved seeing you all again. Heatherton is great for the children and the dogs enjoyed the agility course! It's great the cottages enable Grandparents to enjoy holidays with their children and Grandchildren. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing