We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fun on the farm”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Els W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fun on the farm”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed 3 nights and had a great time
After a wet drive from SW London we let our toddlers loose and they made a beeline for the play area despite the drizzle. Great play facilities considering the size of the farm.
Cottage was well decorated, well equipped and if anything a little too warm due to under floor heating
The next morning we joined farmer Rob to bottle feed the lambs, fed the goats and pigs, walk the donkeys out to their field and then feed the hens and collect eggs. A great experience for the kids (and parents) and being in such a small group meant hands on fun for all.
There was lots to see and do out and about, all within 30-45 min drive. Fiona and Rob recommended Llansteffan and they were spot on - a sunny but breezy climb to a ruined castle, ice creams at the tea shop, sand castles on the beach, playground and fish and chips for lunch - perfect!
We all really enjoyed our stay - and our three year olds could decide which bit of the holiday they liked more - the farm or the subsequent days at centerparcs- high praise indeed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and so glad you all had a fab time. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we would love to see you again sometime as there are plenty more beaches and castles in Carmarthenshire for you to discover!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TempeterL...
LINCOLN UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Well appointed and well equiped converted building on a working rare breed farm. First class accomodation, lovely and warm with underfloor heating. Great kitchen with all the mod cons. Cable TV and Wi Fi
Highly Recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the fab review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina G
herne bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just the best holiday for animal loving kids !”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I have just returned home from my second stay at Cwmcrwth Farm and have to say I could not have had a more enjoyable week. I went with my mum , the kids age 8 and 11yrs and our bouncy Boxer pup and stayed once again in the Milking Parlour. I was worried that the girls may find the farm boring having been before but could not have been more wrong - they cried at the end of the week when it was time to leave.
Each morning they were up and dressed seeking out Farmer Rob and Fiona to help with the morning rounds of feeding the chickens , pigs , goats and cuddles with the Donkeys ! They loved the Junior Farmers day which consisted of feeding the animals , grooming , riding the Donkey and so much fun in the barn on a homemade assault course run - even the grown ups had a go !! The kids loved the quadbike challenge and especially the rides in the trailer to feed the cattle ...they were proud of their certificate they received afterwards and the cuddly toy is a really nice touch from the farmers.
Theres a great playground and trampoline that kept the girls happy and they loved the pond dipping too.
The Milking Parlour is a fantastic place to stay - loads of space and has everything and more that you could need for a stay. We stayed for Halloween and the kids enjoyed the pumpkin making and the spooky things that appeared around the farm and on their windows...yet another fab touch from Farmer Rob and Fiona.
This place isn't just the usual place to stay ...Farmer Rob and Fiona make it special - they are so good with the children and really make an effort with their guests - we had some lovely days out that they recommended and learnt lots about the animals on the farm. My mum loved the cakes that were left for us and the kids gobbled up the lunch on juniors farmers day - sausages that taste amazing..chips and beans ...perfect !
I was concerned about taking the bouncy boxer dog but needed have worried - its so relaxing that even the dog behaved !
I honestly could not recommend this place to stay more - we have already booked to return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touches
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
So glad you had another great holiday and we can't wait to welcome you back again next April!! YAY! The girls were fantastic fun and a great help around the farm for Farmer Rob. Hope you managed to relax. Thank you for taking the time to write a review we do appreciate it and it helps other families see what we offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic farm stay, perfect hosts”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed on the farm with my partner, our two year old son and our dog. The house was great with all the amenities we needed including a train set that proved very popular with our son.
The farm was brilliant. Our son was invited to feed the animals every morning and spent time in the pens stroking pigs, playing with rabbits and collecting eggs from chickens. The hosts were superb with him and encouraged him to choose which animals he would like to spend time with.
In addition to the farm, there is also a lovely children's play area with a castle, trampoline and climbing frame.
I would thoroughly recommend this stay to any family with children who love animals.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We loved having you to stay at the farm and are so glad you had a good time and enjoyed the farm activities. Your son and dog were delightful! Thank you for choosing to stay at Cwmcrwth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing