We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant adventure for families (fun for adults...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant adventure for families (fun for adults and children alike!)”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We've just returned from a week at Cwmcrwth, staying in the Coach House, and are already planning a return trip! The cottage was lovely, and absolutely perfect for families with little ones, even equipped with toys, puzzles, games and videos for little people. We were travelling with our 16 month old and our golden retriever and Rob and Fiona were great hosts all week. Our son enjoyed watching and helping feed the pigs, goats, chickens, sheep, horses and cows and playing around the farm, including getting to sit in the tractor and the digger, probably his holiday highlight! There are some lovely family beaches about 45 minutes to an hour away (Tenby, Pembury, even the Gower Peninsula), plenty of activities nearby, dog walks a-plenty and the local town is lovely for just pottering around (plenty of cafes, home interior shops and an ice-cream shop worth multiple return trips - Heavenly Desserts!). We will definitely be returning to the farm in the future for Oscar to do one of Rob's junior farmer courses and look forward to seeing all the exciting developments Fiona and Rob are planning with the vegetable patches and play area! Thanks for a lovely and very memorable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves it was a pleasure to welcome you and we would love to see you again. I am sure in another 6 months oscar will be ready for Junior Farmers and Farmer Rob will have to hide his tractor keys!! We are so pleased the sun made an appearance even in early March to allow a couple of visits to the beach and I know you enjoyed Dinefwr and walking in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 star accommodation with 5 star hosts”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely modern barn conversions with all the mod cons, washer/dryer, dishwasher, central heating, gorgeous views, lots to do at the farm, visiting rare breeds livestock. Sandy and Black Pigs with many piglets, sheep due to have lamb at Easter time, Highland Cattle, ponies, chickens. Gorgeous walks in the Welsh countryside! Children and adults alike will love their stay at this property. The owners Mr. & Mrs. Park are more than hospitable, they cater to your every need. Full Welsh breakfast served in your cottage should you desire! Wi Fi, mobile phone service. 10 minutes from the High Street in Llandeilo! Offering a vast array of boutique shops and services. 13 miles from Carmarthen! You will be more than pleased with your stay at Cwmcrwth Farm. Book well in advance though as there are 3 cottages and reservations are first come first accommodated!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Hosts Mr. & Mrs. Park and all the animals!
Liked least: Having to get out of the comfortable bed in the morning!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigmal007
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An adveture for all the family”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were looking for a weekend away with some activities and booked the Junior Farm weekend for our 9 year old daughter. She loves farm animals and loved every second of helping out on the farm. The weather was poor but that did not spoil our enjoyment as we were well equpped with waterproofs. The cottages were ideal and very comfortable, with plenty of games/dvds and a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities. Its a great part of the countryside and we would recommend staying to all our family and friends. Will be looking to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
So glad you all enjoyed it. We loved having you to stay, your daughter was a star. Waterproofs and wellies are ideal for a winter break as it can be wet and muddy but we still have fun on the farm. Really love to see you again even if just for a night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“City Folks”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We visited Cwmcrwth Farm Cottages in June 2013, with our family of four, two children aged eight and 10. We live in Shanghai, a city of 23 million people, so this farm was as opposite to our life style as we could get. We had a ball!
What made this trip amazing was Rob taking our children out each morning to feed the animals, and collect eggs, while my husband and I sat in the sun in front of the cottage and drank our morning coffee and read the newspaper! Our children spent all day, exploring the pond, calling the horses from the paddock to feed them flowers, playing with the rabbits, and dogs. There are always piglets, and the best bacon and sausages around. How can you go wrong?
Rob and Fiona were great hosts, friendly, and relaxed. They chatted with us, but also gave us space to do what we wanted. While we were staying in the hayloft (great for our family of four) there were two other families, which we ended up socializing with in the shared bbq area. This is the sort of place that people come back to for holidays.
Local restaurants, supermarkets, and shops were a convenient short drive away.
We have already recommended Cwmcrwth Farm Cottages to friends, who have now stayed there with their two children. Thank you Rob and Fiona for a wonderful experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm and for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for recommending your friends. Farmer Rob won the Outstanding Customer Service Award for his children's farm activities and our farm was awarded Best Tourism Business and Best Self Catering in the Carmarthenshire Tourism Awards last week but the true gauge of our business is returning guests and reviews on sites like this so thank you again for your endorsement. If you return to the UK please call and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable and Relaxing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely few days at the Farm. Our 3 year old absolutely loved being able to help out on the farm. The cottages were nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. It was such a relaxing stay. After the kids went to bed, we had a nice area to relax in our own space.

Highly recommend this holiday with our without children. It was truly a delight!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
So glad you had a great time. The farm is very relaxing and great fun for all the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMcM
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun on the farm”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay on the farm. Excellent hosts; lovely families;and clean, quiet accommodation. Very highly recommended and fully intend repeat booking. Cwmcrwth Farm provided an all round holiday for the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have been blessed with wonderful guests and have had great fun with the children on the farm this summer. Children & Adults have enjoyed feeding the pigs, goats & horses and playing ball with Bryn. It was great to see families make friends and enjoy BBQs together. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd H
Deutschland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for families, safe haven for children”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We (two adults and two kids, 4 and 6 years old) spent two weeks in the Hayloft. We had a great time and all of us were able to thoroughly relax. The cottage was large enough for the four of us and well equipped. But the main factors for our well-being was the warm welcome we got from Rob and Fiona and the patience and commitment they both show in spending time with the kids during feeding time. There is always enough time so that even the little ones get a go, all questions are answered and all kids are shown how to handle and approach the animals.
Toys and play materials were provided for the (very) occasional rainy days. But even then the kids much rather spent their time outside feeding the chickens (especially the younger one, B.). There are also a lot of things to do and see in the area, from castles to gardens to very nice beaches. All in all we had a very special holiday thanks to our hosts Fiona and Rob and the friendly animals of Cwmcrwth Farm. Thanks from a happy german family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Familienreisen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a great holiday in Wales. The children were fantastic and seemed to enjoy the outdoors even on the odd days it rained. Many hours were spent feeding the chicks grass, throwing a stick for Bryn and stroking the horses, banging stones and playing in the garden as well as visiting castles and beaches. Thank you again for visiting Cwmcrwth farm we hope your memories will be fond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing