We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An adveture for all the family”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigmal007
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An adveture for all the family”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We were looking for a weekend away with some activities and booked the Junior Farm weekend for our 9 year old daughter. She loves farm animals and loved every second of helping out on the farm. The weather was poor but that did not spoil our enjoyment as we were well equpped with waterproofs. The cottages were ideal and very comfortable, with plenty of games/dvds and a fully equipped kitchen with laundry facilities. Its a great part of the countryside and we would recommend staying to all our family and friends. Will be looking to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
So glad you all enjoyed it. We loved having you to stay, your daughter was a star. Waterproofs and wellies are ideal for a winter break as it can be wet and muddy but we still have fun on the farm. Really love to see you again even if just for a night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah T
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“City Folks”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We visited Cwmcrwth Farm Cottages in June 2013, with our family of four, two children aged eight and 10. We live in Shanghai, a city of 23 million people, so this farm was as opposite to our life style as we could get. We had a ball!
What made this trip amazing was Rob taking our children out each morning to feed the animals, and collect eggs, while my husband and I sat in the sun in front of the cottage and drank our morning coffee and read the newspaper! Our children spent all day, exploring the pond, calling the horses from the paddock to feed them flowers, playing with the rabbits, and dogs. There are always piglets, and the best bacon and sausages around. How can you go wrong?
Rob and Fiona were great hosts, friendly, and relaxed. They chatted with us, but also gave us space to do what we wanted. While we were staying in the hayloft (great for our family of four) there were two other families, which we ended up socializing with in the shared bbq area. This is the sort of place that people come back to for holidays.
Local restaurants, supermarkets, and shops were a convenient short drive away.
We have already recommended Cwmcrwth Farm Cottages to friends, who have now stayed there with their two children. Thank you Rob and Fiona for a wonderful experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our farm and for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for recommending your friends. Farmer Rob won the Outstanding Customer Service Award for his children's farm activities and our farm was awarded Best Tourism Business and Best Self Catering in the Carmarthenshire Tourism Awards last week but the true gauge of our business is returning guests and reviews on sites like this so thank you again for your endorsement. If you return to the UK please call and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragonfly...
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable and Relaxing”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a lovely few days at the Farm. Our 3 year old absolutely loved being able to help out on the farm. The cottages were nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. It was such a relaxing stay. After the kids went to bed, we had a nice area to relax in our own space.

Highly recommend this holiday with our without children. It was truly a delight!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
So glad you had a great time. The farm is very relaxing and great fun for all the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBMcM
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun on the farm”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay on the farm. Excellent hosts; lovely families;and clean, quiet accommodation. Very highly recommended and fully intend repeat booking. Cwmcrwth Farm provided an all round holiday for the family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have been blessed with wonderful guests and have had great fun with the children on the farm this summer. Children & Adults have enjoyed feeding the pigs, goats & horses and playing ball with Bryn. It was great to see families make friends and enjoy BBQs together. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd H
Deutschland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for families, safe haven for children”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We (two adults and two kids, 4 and 6 years old) spent two weeks in the Hayloft. We had a great time and all of us were able to thoroughly relax. The cottage was large enough for the four of us and well equipped. But the main factors for our well-being was the warm welcome we got from Rob and Fiona and the patience and commitment they both show in spending time with the kids during feeding time. There is always enough time so that even the little ones get a go, all questions are answered and all kids are shown how to handle and approach the animals.
Toys and play materials were provided for the (very) occasional rainy days. But even then the kids much rather spent their time outside feeding the chickens (especially the younger one, B.). There are also a lot of things to do and see in the area, from castles to gardens to very nice beaches. All in all we had a very special holiday thanks to our hosts Fiona and Rob and the friendly animals of Cwmcrwth Farm. Thanks from a happy german family!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Familienreisen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a great holiday in Wales. The children were fantastic and seemed to enjoy the outdoors even on the odd days it rained. Many hours were spent feeding the chicks grass, throwing a stick for Bryn and stroking the horses, banging stones and playing in the garden as well as visiting castles and beaches. Thank you again for visiting Cwmcrwth farm we hope your memories will be fond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louby0101
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Spent a week with 2adults and 8 and 9 year old. Location relaxing and great base. Cottage perfect. Everything we needed and more. One of our best ever holidays. Rob and Fiona fantastic hosts. Great with our children. Farm experience brillian for alk the family. Great to see the children having lots if freedom and helping with the animals. Nobody wanted to go home. Would highly recommend. Have already booked for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your farm holiday. It is great to see children enjoying themselves and experiencing a little freedom out in the fresh air. They were brilliant with the animals and Bryn especially loved having a ball thrown for him and is missing you all. It's nice to see families interacting and making friends and enjoying BBQs together as well. Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review and we look forward to seeing you in 2014!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucasMum...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A touch of the Good Life”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cwmcrwth Farm is an idyll tucked away in the sleepy Tywi Valley. Farmer Rob, with all his anecdotes and quiet humour, brings animal husbandry alive for the children. I visited with four kids aged from 5 to 15 and two golden oldies - a good time was had by all! The accommodation is spacious, modern and very well stocked. There's even WiFi available despite being out in the sticks. Fiona was happy to provide us with bacon and sausages for breakfast and the kids were allowed to keep the eggs they collected on the morning rounds. Farmer Rob's pigs, horses, Highland cattle, sheep and chickens were clearly very well looked after and it was very rewarding for the children to be allowed full access to all the enclosures. The two sheep dogs, Meg & Bryn, were not the best listeners, but all the more entertaining for it :). We'd love to come back the next time we're in Wales.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.We are so glad you had a good time and the children enjoyed themselves. They will be remembered for being disappointed it was so hot and hoping their stay in Wales was cooler than Dubai! Despite the dry conditions they still managed to find a muddy puddle to play in !! Thank you again for bringing your lovely family to the farm they were all great and the cottages are ideal for family get togethers as you can book more than one cottage. Hope you will come again when you return to Wales to see your family. The photo you sent is delightful and I would love to see some of the others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing