We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cwmcrwth Farm - The Milking Parlour”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crisus150...
Bordon
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cwmcrwth Farm - The Milking Parlour”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This was our second stay at Cwmcrwth Farm in Carmarthenshire. We love the farm, Rob and Fiona are very friendly and welcoming and the farm 'experience' is great. Our teenage daughters love feeding the animals (chickens, pigs, ponies and sheep), collecting eggs and visiting the Highland cattle. The sheepdogs Meg and Bryn are very friendly and love to play and stalk the animals whilst they are being fed. You can join in with the feeding as little or as much as you like.

The Milking Parlour has one double room and two twin bed rooms, one bathroom and one en-suite bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with a dining table and plenty of room for all.

We were even lucky with the Welsh weather on this trip!

We would all thoroughly recommend a family stay at Cwmcrwth Farm - enjoy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Families of all ages seem to love the farm from feeding animals to pond dipping or just the peace and quiet. Your girls are delightful and sensible so are able to have quite a bit of independence with the animals which they love. Derek and Eddie look so smart from their daily grooming and they love the attention. Thanks for helping to paint the duck house! Looking forward to your next visit in August!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Junior farmers at Cwmcrwth”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The stresses & strains of everyday life seem to melt away as you head into the rolling Carmarthenshire hills to the lovely Cwmcrwth Farm Holiday Cottages. Across wide river plains & undulating hills, views stretch for miles & the tranquillity is calming….
We stayed for the junior farmers long weekend, which delighted all the children on the farm that weekend.
There is no hurry on Cwmcrwth Farm. Children are taught by kindness and not force; to be confident with animals; to respect them but not be scared of them. It suits many children; those who love animals - as there are many jobs to do. Some may be anxious around animals & just need a guiding hand, and some who perhaps need a break from activity city…to take some time out and mellow back into childhood.
Even the more boisterous were seen slumped quietly on the straw by the second afternoon, adoring being so close to the animals & allowing the lambs to sniff & snuggle up with them. The fears of others had been overcome too & the sheer delight of animals coming to them was clear to see.
This is a back to nature, relaxing and bonding stay with animals. Safety is of course important with animals & tasks are carried out under the watchful eye of wonderful hosts Farmer Rob and Farmer Fiona.
Let me not underestimate the gorgeous lunches provided on the junior farmers weekend. This is no plate of sarnies, but a feast of hot home-cooked fare so welcome and delicious after being out all morning in the fresh Welsh air.
The farm is also central to other attractions in the area, so trips out to the beaches, coast, castles, towns, walks and gardens to name a few, are easy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you and the children enjoyed the Junior Farmers weekend. We are getting great feedback on these weekends and hope to extend them further in the school holidays starting from October half term and hopefully through 2014.

There are so many wonderful photos of the children with a smile on their face over the weekend. I hope the girls were not too sad to leave and we hope you come back and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Farm Break for families”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We took our two boys (8 & 3) for a three day break. It was perfect from start to finish. the cottages are clean and well furnished, and sit in a charming courtyard.
We had two days of farm activities, tailored to the ages and needs of our children. The farmers were gentle and patient with my nervous son!
The farm has a wide range of livestock and runs the gamut of activities (also rainy day options!). Lunches are provided which are home made and hearty.
We will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2013
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the Junior Farmers activities.The children all came on leaps and bounds increasing in confidence as the weekend progressed. They were a real pleasure to have to stay and we would love you to come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andreanic...
Trelex
2 reviews
“Great way to experience life on a farm”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a week-end at Cwmcrwth Farm and our kids were very excited about the Junior Farmer program. It was a relaxed and engaging way to introduce the kids to the animals and they got to feed lambs, pigs, chickens etc. They raved about the experience. According to my 13-year-old, "Rob knows exactly what to say so the kids will be interested".

The cottage was clean and comfortable. Next time we'll try to reserve more time to spend on the farm itself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the Junior Farmers weekend. It's a good time for family to have some time together. We are pleased your children/teenagers had fun and found Rob interesting because he is quite passionate about his pigs!! Thanks again for coming and we would love to see you again and perhaps for longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countrysi...
Wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A glorious few days in spring!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely spot, clean and comfortable, cottages fully equipped with everything we needed. Fiona and Rob are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Do buy some of their bacon and sausages which were superb. We were there for the gardens nearby and were lucky to have fantastic weather, but can see the farm would be a great place for families with children too. We hope to return with our extended family and have a couple of cottages as there is a lot to see and do in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
So glad you enjoyed yourselves and you were certainly blessed with great weather. Aberglasney Gardens are less than 2 miles and stunning at this time of year with bluebells through the woodland walk. We would love to see you again and please bring your family as the 3 cottages will accommodate up to 16 so it's a great place to meet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michaelel...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Farm Environment”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our family, aged 1 - 66, all had a wonderful time here. Despite very cold weather, we were made very welcome by the owners and they went to a lot of trouble to be sure we all had the opportunity to get as involved with the animals as we wanted. The cottage was generally well equipped and the farm is easy to find, with a number of reasonably local attractions. The children loved to get involved, feeding the pigs and piglets, goats, horses etc. Although there was no lambing at the farm when we were there, the owners organised for us all to visit another local farm. Strongly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and it is very kind of you to recommend us. We try hard to bring a farm experience for families who perhaps don't live in the country or have hands on animal experience so we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves. We are glad the children enjoyed helping with the animals, feeding piglets and bottle feeding the lambs towards the end of your stay. It was a shame we had a cold Easter this year which perhaps meant castles usually attractive to young boys (& which we have numerous in Carmarthenshire) were not quite so enticing. Perhaps if it had been warmer you could have enjoyed the beaches and Pembrey country park, panning for gold at the goldmines but I think they enjoyed their new board games and playing in the stream. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pablito79
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family fun on the farm”
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic week staying on the farm.. the cottages are excellent and the surrounding scenery is beautiful. Our children loved feeding time for the animals in the morning and collecting fresh eggs. The baby piglets and lambs were super cute and Lucas was excited to hold and cuddle them! A superb place for a family holiday, a great place to relax and there are lots of places to visit nearby. As another reviewer has mentioned the owners are very friendly and welcoming and made our stay extra special. We would highly recommend staying here!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing