We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every minute of my stay at the Plough.”
Review of The Plough Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Plough Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llandeilo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Accommodation modern and clean. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casper099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (830)
There are newer reviews for The Plough Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

798 - 804 of 830 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2010

My Wife and I visited the Plough Inn for an Evening Meal and overnight stay 0n 11th February 2010. We visit for meals on a regular basis but this was a anniversary celebration. The Plough just gets better and better it is an establishment that is consistantly good the Food and service is of an extremely high Standard and can best be described as excellent Andrew and his Team have worked hard to create the right ambience. The meals are as good as anywhere I have eaten in the world and I have travelled fairly extensivly.
The accomodation has now all been upgraded and is first class, decorated and kept by the hotel team in excellent condition. This is the place to stay when visiting this part of Wales and at a price that will surprise you.
We wish Andrew and his staff all the best for the future and thank them for a wonderful stay.

Best wishes Carole and Ian Turner

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirl17Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

I have stayed at the Plough on more than 20 occasions in the past 12 months. As part of my work delivering training across the UK, I'd say the Plough is my number 1 destination. The staff are extremely helpful, the food is terrific, the rooms are excellent, and the facilities are superb! It is great value for money, too. I've used the Plough as a conference venue and I have been so well looked after. I'd recommend the Plough unreservedly for leisure or business stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee123Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in, the rooms are lovely, really nicely made up and comfortable. The food is really good and generous. The staff are so nice, they are warm and welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. I would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PossiblyHarmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

The accomodation is very well appointed and modern design. Quality fixtures and fittings. Flat screen TV with excellent sound. The set meal £15.50 for three courses was excellent value and the steak you could cut like butter it was so tender. All food from local suppliers. Breakfast was also just as good and enough to keep you going for the rest of the day.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank InspectorQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

A truly wonderful place with helpful and friendly staff throughout. The rooms are amazing equipped with everything you could ever possibly want and probably the largest and most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
A visit to the restaurant is a must with a wonderful menu and comprehensive wine list, I truly enjoyed every course and the efficient service was refreshing.
What else can I say apart from thank you for a wonderful stay - I will be back !!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonesyboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Highly Recommended. Food and service is first class. Superb!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joycecme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandeilo
1.1 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
464 reviews
24.1 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
913 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
730 reviews
8.3 mi away
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
16.3 mi away
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
Stradey Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plough Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plough Inn

Address: Rhosmaen, Llandeilo SA19 6NP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandeilo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Llandeilo
Price Range: $108 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plough Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming four star boutique hotel and award winning restaurant set in the beautiful Towy Valley at the edge of the Brecon Beacons. Surrounded by castles and country houses with the National Botanical Garden of Wales and Aberglasney House only minutes away. Enjoy beautiful views from all 23 of our well appointed en suite rooms equipped with everything you would expect for your stay - queen sized beds, free wifi, sofas and disabled facilities - all impeccably serviced with our attention to detail. Why not take advantage of our gym and sauna to unwind and relax during your stay! At the Plough you will be greeted with a traditional Welsh welcome, good food from our varied menu in our award winning restaurant, including gluten free, with excellent wines that can be enjoyed in a warm and relaxed atmosphere served to you with that all important personal touch. Afternoon tea is also available, includes a selection of scones, cakes and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Plough Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plough Hotel Llandeilo
Plough Hotel Llandeilo
The Plough Inn Llandeilo, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing