We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect house for a family get together.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of BaysHill House

BaysHill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BaysHill House
BaysHill and Brecon Beacons The dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BaysHill House
BaysHill and Brecon Beacons
The dining area
Twin room
The kitchen
The dining area
Georgian Stairway
Hallway
The main bedroom (2)
The main bedroom
Attic room
The garden
Lawn and unique turreted walled garden
Entrance
View of BaysHill from the Town
BaysHill House and garden
Dinefwr Castle and walks in Llandeilo
Fishing on the Towy river
World class mountain biking and walking trails
Llandeilo Bridge
Things to do near Llandeilo
The majestic Brecon Beacons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margfore
Huercal-Overa, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect house for a family get together.”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

BaysHill is a lovely, comfortable and warm house in the centre of Llandeilo. All amenities are within a short walk. We had a wonderful time there and I would recommend it for a large group of people as 12 fit in very easily. The beds are very comfortable, the water hot, the kitchen spacious. Plenty of space for meals around the table. Not the sort of place where you are afraid to touch anything so just right for a group made up of different generations and a couple of dogs. I felt at home the minute I walked in through the door and our whole party felt the same. A plus is that there is plenty of parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is homely and comfortable.
Liked least: could do with an extra bathroom but we managed without any problem.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helena_si...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Location, Clean but tired property - Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location of this property was excellent. Just a stone's throw from the high street of Llandeilo meaning shops and pubs are within easy access.

GOOD POINTS - there was plenty of parking, large bedrooms, gorgeous kitchen / diner, large reception rooms, period features, enormous garden, exceptional location, clean

BAD POINTS - tired furniture, only one bathroom, needs a bit of TLC

On the balance, Bayshill House represents excellent value for money for a 6 bedroom property in an excellent location. However, it does need some maintenance and decorating.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen D
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly magical place to stay :-)”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were looking for a suitable place for 3 families plus the groom for a Welsh wedding with reception at Castle Carreg Cennen, and when we spotted Bays Hill, it looked perfect. Arriving like a bunch of nomad dwarves sent by Gandalf, the house possesses many magical mysteries, including a huge wardrobe that goes to Narnia, a Ministry Of Magic fireplace, some Elven ruins, and a seating area for the dwarf council!! We stayed for 2 nights, with accommodation for all, and we really enjoyed it and felt at home at Bays Hill. We'd recommend Visiting Carreg Cennen Castle, especially for Minecraft obsessed kids, and travelling by Flu Powder to hide at Sirius Black's house!! The only thing that would make it better would be to fill the Narnia wardrobe with various magical and medieval outfits, for guests of all ages to wear, but that's probably just my imagination getting carried away again! Also has scope for an artist's residence, for artists to occupy the bedrooms to decorate with murals / bespoke installations. Recommended by the Dearnleys from Spalding, Lincoln and Manchester, and the Alexanders from Sheffield :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bored100
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

10 of us, 8 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs... All bedded well, glad we paid the extra as all the beds were made up and towels for all....enough space for 3 cars.... Kitchen had everything we needed.... BBQ great ...Garden really is amazing..including camp fire! The only reason the house doesn't get 5 stars Is that I feel it needs an extra toilet/shower room- I'm not a plumber so not sure if doable!
The town itself has lots to offer with loads of great walks from the doorstep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the walks from the doorstep
Liked least: The toilets
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiccySmit...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magical Family Christmas”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Bayshill House was the perfect setting for our family Christmas. Our ages ranged from 14 to 84 and we were all happy. We even managed to time our bathroom slots so that everyone was catered for. I can see that to provide more than 2 loos and bathrooms would be tricky in a house this charming.
The kitchen was more than adequate to cook Christmas lunch for 13. There was plenty of bedroom space and living space. The garden was magical even in the depths of winter. We managed off road parking for 3 cars and 2 bicycles in the stable area.
The open fire was a very welcome feature.
Beds were comfy.
The location is second to none - quiet but within 100 yards of the lovely individual shops, pubs and restaurants Llandeilo has to offer. You can also walk down to the 'shaky bridge' over the river very easily.
I would recommend this home for a family holiday without hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely house and location.
Liked least: Bathroom and loo facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josquires
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous family friendly home”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

A Great house, with SO much space. Decoration isn't modern, but it doesn't matter, and actually it's better staying as a family because you don't worry too much about the kids running around.
Garden is wonderful and open fire is lovely.

Wholeheartedly recommend this property, an absolute BARGAIN for a lovely house.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katabiscu...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“house comfortable relaxing,the garden just magical”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

the house was beautiful,comfortable and relaxing. we all loved the property. our ages 18months, 5, 6 and 8, also 7 adults (3 were seniors) .the garden was magical., the children had to be 'coaxed' to trips out. we only had the week, but between us we covered quite a few locations, there is no shortage of places of interest.
the best part of the holiday - relaxing in the lovely garden.
the least liked part - (but we did all manage) was we would have liked another shower.
we enjoyed our conversations with the house 'guardian angel' bobbi.
it was a lovely house and would have loved a longer stay, but who knows, hopefully there is always another time..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large house,relaxing,comfortable,magical garden, children love it
Liked least: could have done with another shower,(but we did manage)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing