We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dales High Way -N-S”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Hill B&B
Ranked #8 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dales High Way -N-S”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

A group of 5 of us came over to Skipton from Malham on 13th May and were within 10 mins of Parkhill when we were caught in a tremendous downpour of hail rain and thunder.We arrived very wet. Anne took away all wet gear to dry which was returned the following morning .
The welcome and the breakfast is second to none .Anne and Lindsay recommended places to eat and drink and we took their advice(perfect).
This was for two of the group our second visit . I cannot praise it enough.
Will be back again when walking in the area.

Room Tip: Just take any room all are great. See above no Pool or fitness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
128
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at this b n b 24/05/2014 with my partner and mother in law, and what a delight it was. Rooms absolutely spotless bed sooooo comfortable. Lovely hostess nothing any trouble for her. I have stayed in many hotels and b n b`s over the years and have to say this was the best ever for breakfast. Hot plates served ( which for me is essential but never received ) with the best of produce for an English breakfast. Large hearty sausages from the local butcher and black pudding the best I have ever tasted. Would certainly recommend this place and would certainly stay again. Well done.

Room Tip: would say that all rooms where good so no tip needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Lovely stay at The Park Hill B&B.Very close to the town centre ( 5min walk) but far away for a quiet good nights sleep. Rooms were spotless,very comfortable beds,bedding & towels very good quality .Excellent facilities ,top quality breakfast with everything you would ever want or need.all in all a very nice stay .Would definitely stay again,well recommended :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kastania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here over the Easter period and was so glad we did. Rooms were well appointed and the bathroom was amazing with all the facilities you have at home
Extensive breakfast choice cooked to perfection.
Great hosts and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: All Rooms are just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Being only a 10 minute walk up the hill from Skipton town centre, Park Hill B&B is very well located. It was nice not to be in middle of town but still be a short walk away. It has well appointed rooms (including tea and coffee making facilities). The bed was extremely comfortable and the bed linen was very high quality. The complimentary sherry was a nice touch too! Modern luxurious bathrooms, with good quality soap, shower gel and fluffy white towels. Excellent breakfast selection... Lindsay makes a great full English! Very good value for money too. Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WearCapeFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Yet another fabulous stay at the Park View B&B
Thus time we had room 3 with 4poster and huge bathroom with bath and shower,
Free sherry in the room and a honesty box operated "bar" well cooler on the landing with wines spirits,beers and larger also soft drinks

Room Tip: All rooms are great 2 have a bath and shower and 2 have showers only I think not 100% sure 2 rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lordjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Level Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our second stay and just as good as ever. Great comfy beds, well equipped bathrooms and a splendid breakfast. Nothing to match it in the area. If you are intent on exploring the Dales you would be very pleased to come back here each evening.

Room Tip: Twin bedded room is very spacious and comfortable and the bath is a welcome sight after a long day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skipton hotels
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#4 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#10 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill B&B

Property: Park Hill B&B
Address: 17 Grassington Road, Skipton BD23 1LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Hill Hotel Skipton
Park Hill Bed And Breakfast
Park Hill B&B Skipton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing