We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
210
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar potato cakes complimentary sherry fresh fruit blueberries great hosts four poster bed breakfast was amazing mini bar very nice stay yorkshire dales large bathroom short walk stayed for one night exploring the dales comfortable beds little extras
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 222 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had a large and very comfortable bedroom with a huge modern bathroom - all beautifully clean, well furnished and equipped. One thing that makes this B&B stand out is the number of thoughtful extras provided such as a well stocked honesty bar with beer, wine and chocolate. Breakfast was simply outstanding : fresh strawberries and mango to go with the muesli and a fantastic cooked breakfast. Very friendly hosts for whom nothing seemed too much trouble.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_n52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Yes - we keep coming back to Park Hill and it never dissapoints - spent 3 nights over Easter 2013, as usual breakfast full of choice, lovely home made lemon curd and this year smoked salmon was on the menu - the rooms have everything we could possibly need

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this charming bed and breakfast in the Yorkshire town of Skipton for a one night stay on Easter Bank Holiday Monday. Skipton is a perfect base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales' beautiful countryside and villages, and Park Hill is situated on the Grassington Road about half a mile from the High Street, very convenient for walking to shops, rail and bus stations, and other amenities. The detached property is set in pleasant gardens and is without doubt one of the best b&b's I have stayed in.

I had a double room with king-sized four-poster bed, immaculate ensuite bathroom with shower and bath, complimentary Croft sherry! Also a hospitality tray, flat screen TV, DVD player with a library of DVDs to choose from, free WiFi and a computer with internet access were all available for the duration of my stay. A Yorkshire Breakfast was included, cooked to order and as good as ANY 4 or 5 star hotel. Anne and Lindsay were excellent hosts. The only very slight niggles I had which may not bother a lot of people were the bed was very squeaky, and the extractor fan noisy, but it hasnt stopped me giving an excellent rating.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just had a relaxing break staying at this B&B where Anne and Lindsey made us very welcome. The room was lovely and clean and the en-suite was very spacious. There was a great choice for breakfast and the hospitality fridge was a nice little extra touch. The location was very good with walking distance to the town centre, where there were plenty of places to eat. We would recommend Emporio Italian Restaurant, excellent food and friendly atmosphere. We also enjoyed the guided tour around the local "Copper Dragon" brewery - something different to do! We would not hesitate in staying here again on another visit to Skipton. Thank You.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a beautiful B&B! My partner (Jill Conroy) and I stayed at Park Hill on 1 and 2 February 2013. It is really well appointed, with very accommodating and pleasant hosts (Anne and Lindsay), and generous breakfasts with lots of choice, inlcuding a fresh fruit platter and a splendid cooked meal. It took us less than 10 minutes to walk from there into the centre of Skipton. Although the road is busy, there is a pavement all the way. In Skipton there's lots of interest and several places to get a good evening meal, and we'd particularly recommend the Woolly Sheep Inn. Points that make the Park Hill B&B extra special are: it's very clean, has comfortable beds, and lovely touches like a decanter of sherry in the room, fresh orchid plant in the bathroom, and honesty box for the fridge bar. This would be an ideal safe place to stay for a lone female traveller, who would feel very safe there. Well done, and thank you.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanAbbott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews