We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at Park Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skipton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Hill B&B
Ranked #8 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent stay at Park Hill”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Yes - we keep coming back to Park Hill and it never dissapoints - spent 3 nights over Easter 2013, as usual breakfast full of choice, lovely home made lemon curd and this year smoked salmon was on the menu - the rooms have everything we could possibly need

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
128
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this charming bed and breakfast in the Yorkshire town of Skipton for a one night stay on Easter Bank Holiday Monday. Skipton is a perfect base for exploring the Yorkshire Dales' beautiful countryside and villages, and Park Hill is situated on the Grassington Road about half a mile from the High Street, very convenient for walking to shops, rail and bus stations, and other amenities. The detached property is set in pleasant gardens and is without doubt one of the best b&b's I have stayed in.

I had a double room with king-sized four-poster bed, immaculate ensuite bathroom with shower and bath, complimentary Croft sherry! Also a hospitality tray, flat screen TV, DVD player with a library of DVDs to choose from, free WiFi and a computer with internet access were all available for the duration of my stay. A Yorkshire Breakfast was included, cooked to order and as good as ANY 4 or 5 star hotel. Anne and Lindsay were excellent hosts. The only very slight niggles I had which may not bother a lot of people were the bed was very squeaky, and the extractor fan noisy, but it hasnt stopped me giving an excellent rating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbles73uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have just had a relaxing break staying at this B&B where Anne and Lindsey made us very welcome. The room was lovely and clean and the en-suite was very spacious. There was a great choice for breakfast and the hospitality fridge was a nice little extra touch. The location was very good with walking distance to the town centre, where there were plenty of places to eat. We would recommend Emporio Italian Restaurant, excellent food and friendly atmosphere. We also enjoyed the guided tour around the local "Copper Dragon" brewery - something different to do! We would not hesitate in staying here again on another visit to Skipton. Thank You.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a beautiful B&B! My partner (Jill Conroy) and I stayed at Park Hill on 1 and 2 February 2013. It is really well appointed, with very accommodating and pleasant hosts (Anne and Lindsay), and generous breakfasts with lots of choice, inlcuding a fresh fruit platter and a splendid cooked meal. It took us less than 10 minutes to walk from there into the centre of Skipton. Although the road is busy, there is a pavement all the way. In Skipton there's lots of interest and several places to get a good evening meal, and we'd particularly recommend the Woolly Sheep Inn. Points that make the Park Hill B&B extra special are: it's very clean, has comfortable beds, and lovely touches like a decanter of sherry in the room, fresh orchid plant in the bathroom, and honesty box for the fridge bar. This would be an ideal safe place to stay for a lone female traveller, who would feel very safe there. Well done, and thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanAbbott48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a very high quality B & B with lovely rooms and very high spec bathrooms. No skimping on heating - it was warm and cosy throughout. Various extra touches made it stand out from others we've stayed at such as the decanter of sherry in the room and 'honesty fridge' full of goodies. Very well-situated too - about 10 minutes walk from town on quiet road.

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a four poster bed for those wanting an added romantic touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katharinecatterall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Other reviewers had said it all. An excellent B&B and probably the best we have ever stayed at. The rooms are clean and spacious, the breakfast is first class and the owners are very friendly. There are also some very nice "touches" - complimentary mince pies and port (may be due to impending Christmas), decanter of sherry in the bedroom and fridge containing drinks (alcocholic and no alcoholic) and snacks on the landing. All subject to an honesty box but at very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Our party occupied 3 rooms - one was a decent size but the other 2 were even better with very large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolemh16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This B & B is a real treat. I cannot agree more with all the reviews this place has received and Lindsay and Ann were the perfect host.The place is immaculately clean with two great hosts. Anne is a good e mailer too so I had no problem of discussing all my requirement before hand

I paid to stay for two night there . Since it is almost Winter they gave me a top floor room for the reduced price of £35 . The room was warm and very comfy. Since my private bath room was on the floor below there were very warm bathrobes for guests to use . The room has a tray full of everything complementary including perfect Yorkshire Tea bags with coffee There was a Fridge in the room and also honesty fridge downstairs for guests to buy beer, yoghurt etc or help yourself to complimentary water bottles. A big library with thousand books and DVD are on the hallway too. The drive is big enough for five cars and the town is within walking distance . I found the mattress extremely comfortable

I guess most Summer visitors to Yorkshire are Tourist or holiday makers who want to see the beauty of the Dales. naturally they don’t bring Laptops with them like we "Monday to Friday away from home" workers. However once in a while they too may want to check their e mails to see if the the teenage sons and daughter they left in charge of the home have set fire to it. . Anne has thoughtfully provide a desk top for guests to use. ( Only other place I had seen this kind gesture was in a B & B in Isle of Man where I once worked ) You have wifi in the rooms so this is a very good place for a businessman to stay too

Anne and Lindsay are a very caring couple too. I am a claustrophobic and the top floor room (which could be a loft converter ) had a low ceiling near my bed . When I told Anne that and had to leave the door open all night to stop me getting anxious , she immediately offered to put me on the expensive double room ( normally £55 a night) on the middle floor, for no extra cost at all . I thought that was a very kind gesture


This is a 5 star B & B where two wonderful hosts go out of the way to ensure your stay is a very happy and comfortable one. All in all, it is a great place to stay, and I would certainly recommend it to any tourist or my fellow “Monday to Friday away from home” workers .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on first floor. It is nearer to Honest fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LankaLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.7 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
762 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Skipton North (Gargrave) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#4 of 33 in Skipton
265 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Craven Heifer
The Craven Heifer
#10 of 33 in Skipton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hill B&B

Property: Park Hill B&B
Address: 17 Grassington Road, Skipton BD23 1LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Park Hill Hotel Skipton
Park Hill Bed And Breakfast
Park Hill B&B Skipton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing