We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Highfield Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Highfield Guest House
Ranked #16 of 32 Skipton B&B and Inns
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

good location, just 5mins walk from skipton town centre, bit of a busy road and not ideal for parking. we stayed in room 2, very clean and comfortable, nice ceiling fan to cool the room, breakfast was tasty and well cooked, plenty of choice cereal fruit yoghurt and plenty of toast, landlord n lady welcoming n friendly would definately stay here again, good value for money, really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
7
57
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I spent 3 nights at Highfield Guesthouse whilst carrying out some research in Skipton for my dissertation . The room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean and a perfect size for a single traveller. The owner, Debbie was very friendly and approachable and was even kind enough to complete 2 of my questionnaires surveys whilst passing copies onto 2 of her daughters, which was a great help to my studies. The breakfast was tasty and included homemade jam! Highfield House is in a great location very close to the town centre and the train station. The whole stay was very relaxing, i never felt pressured and the room provided a great base to come and chill for a couple of hours after a hard day's surveying!! All in all i was very satisfied with the hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again if i am ever in Skipton.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bollington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to spend a couple of nights, in Skipton. When I first arrived I was a little skeptical but that soon disappeared. It was a friendly, and more importantly, clean place with excellent food and overall the service was excellent also. The only drawback was the shortage of off-road parking. There was some but the road outside had no parking restrictions so it was a major problem.

Room Tip: Room 4 was large with smaller bathroom whereas room 2 had an excellent bathroom but was smaller over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangent1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband, myself and my brother and his wife, have just stayed for my husbands 40th birthday weekend. We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at this lovely guest house, we were greeted by Debbie and nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were lovely, and very warm and cosy, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the service we received was very friendly. We plan on returning for the christmas markets, and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. The town centre is minutes away and we parked the car outside the guest house, what more can you ask for! We were lucky enough to be on the top floor to see the views of hillside. Beautiful!

Room Tip: top floor beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickey5times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

After a frosty reception/welcome, it was a pleasant & cosy stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed two nights while supporting friends undertaking the Oxfam trailtrekker event. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The owners were very friendly and accommodating of our coming and going at strange hours. Breakfast very tasty. We had no trouble finding the guesthouse and parking was no problem, also easy distance to Skipton town centre. We thought room was excellent value!

Room Tip: Guesthouse is on the junction of two roads so traffic noise may bother you. However we had a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were attracted to this b&b by the name & the pictures on the site but sadly they failed to live up to expectations.
On arrival we were taken to our room up several flights of stairs. The room itself was serviceable but wasn't big enough to accommodate the furniture in it. It looked to have been decorated but on a budget. The bed however was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with a bath & shower but that was pretty useless & the bin hadn't even been emptied from the previous occupants!
Breakfast was down several flights of stairs. Good selection but the whole experience was somewhat lacking.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tidywillowtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skipton
1.0 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Skipton
Travelodge Skipton
#4 of 4 in Skipton
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 32 in Skipton
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#3 of 32 in Skipton
649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Devonshire Arms
Devonshire Arms
#1 of 1 in Cracoe
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coach House Skipton
The Coach House Skipton
#22 of 32 in Skipton
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highfield Guest House

Property: Highfield Guest House
Address: 58 Keighley Road, Skipton BD23 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Highfield Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Highfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highfield Guest House Skipton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing