We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cake ”
Review of The Cake'ole

The Cake'ole
Ranked #1 of 10 Quick Bites in Skipton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

On meeting our friend in Skipton a place I’ve never visited before she recommended this very quaint cafe hidden away in an unusual small shopping area..
The decor is very unique and somewhat amusing but also cosy.
Friendly staff greeted us and showed us our seats, we had some lovely and tasty paninis
With scrummy milkshakes which were also tasty..
A very affordable place to visit or meet friends...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Keeth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2018

Called today with our dogs. It's in a sheltered arcade so we sat outside which was fine as there was even blankets on the chairs. When we said we had dogs they kindly asked if they would like some cheese. They brought a little pot out just for the dogs. It's nice when a cafe makes you feel welcome with dogs and not just tolerated. The staff so friendly. Genuine smiles . And the cakes are out of this world. They deserve every credit

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bugsybooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Came here on Tuesday and had afternoon tea. Very good value for money at only £9 each. You get a lot of cake so they gave me a box to take some home. Very friendly pleasant staff. Also love the range of milkshakes and hot chocolates, I didn't know which to choose as there were so many options. Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

Visited on 5 March. This is one not to miss, cakes to die for and absolutely enormous. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is fond of a cuppa and a lovely piece of cake .

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank YorkSandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Every kind of cake, hot drink and sugary snack that you could possibly want ! Great portion sizes (you should definitely share them, not get one each), and good value.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cake'ole also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Cake'ole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing