We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,293)
Filter reviews
1,293 results
Traveler rating
589
420
189
65
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
420
189
65
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesthe baby swan restaurantoverlooking the canaldance weekendsteam roomconservatory restaurantbreakfast and dinnernice walkthe leeds liverpool canalcanal banklovely hotelroad sidebuffet stylehotel is situatedroom was largetow pathfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 1,293 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here on the way to Scotland coach tour.
Met by a very enthuisastic manager who explained everything to us and sheparded us throughout our stay. A very speedy checkin.
Very impressed, especially with reasonably priced real ale at the bar... food good as well

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My lovely man took me here for my birthday, booking us the £150 per night best room in the house... It looked like a cheap brothel and smelt overwhelmingly of damp after one night we had to be moved to another very dated room. The wifi in every room doesn't reach the most expensive rooms. The service was also sub standard. Overall I was very disappointed with our stay. The hotel has a lot of wasted potential. Very over priced.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank EmNJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights on the Sweet Sixties offer with another couple. On check in we found that we were in road side rooms on different floors although we were expecting canal view. We were changed to canal view but still on separate floors. I booked both rooms so it is not rocket science to assume we would like to be near each other. However, our stay was delightful in this very friendly family run hotel. The food was very good and accommodation spotless. The leisure centre provided a haven for a swim and the bus stop outside the hotel goes into Skipton. We were unable to take advantage of the walk along the canal to Skipton due to the wet weather but we were told it is very enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel for a short break.

Room Tip: Canal side rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I visited the Rendevous Hotel yesterday for lunch. I was with a party of Mystery Trip travellers from Ralph Bullock Coaches of Cheadle, Greater Manchester. We were taken to the hotel by our distinguished Driver/Courier Mr. Edwards. We received a wonderful warm Yorkshire Welcome and were taken to a beautiful restaurant adjacent to the Skipton Canal, you could see barges going by. The Sunday lunch was excellent, the staff charming, helpful and courteous. The Head Waiter was most attentive to all our needs. The sweet was very enjoyable and was enjoyed by all our party. To add to this an Indian Wedding was about to take place and there were many charming colourful Indian people around which added to the
exhuberance of this beautiful hotel where I would now like to stay. Please visit this wonderful hotel and see what I mean.

Room Tip: I only saw pictures of the rooms but they looked really nice. Try to stay at the back of the hotel for spectacular views of the Skipton Canal and beautiful scenery of the dales to the rear of the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break at the hotel as part of a package for a music weekend. As the title suggests the rooms are massive. I had an executive road facing double. It had a corner bath and walk in shower, There was a settee, plenty of hanging space and an ironing board. Tea, coffee, (cafitiere), hot choc, biscuits etc were all replaced daily!

Had buffet breakfast in the baby swan restaurant and evening meals in the Malham Suite. Found the quality and choice was excellent and the food always hot. The organisation of the staff from the management down was exemplary. Drinks very expensive though as £17 for a bottle of house white will testify!

Lovey walk along the canal towpath into skipton which at a leisurely pace takes 20/25 minutes.

Very impressed with the hotel and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Canal rooms (odd numbers) have a view of the canal. The even numbers are front (road) facing but the higher floors still get a view of the rolling hills.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulc051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews