We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveler rating
494
313
91
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
313
91
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rhubarb restaurant opposite the railway station wine and dine lovely hotel eggs benedict town centre room overlooking the canal no lift evening meal saturday night bar area canal towpath yorkshire breakfast short break breakfast menu skipton castle one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night, the welcome was warm and the food - both evening meal and breakfast - was very, very good. Stayed on a Sleep and Dine package which was good value.
The room was clean and spacious (de Luxe Room) but very noisy from the road outside. Bedroom was single glazed with large windows, I would make sure of a quieter room next time. Bathroom very modern with complicated shower but had a wobbly tap on the hand basin and the water would not stay in the bowl - also smell of drains.
I liked the ambiance of the hotel and with the right room it would be excellent.

Room Tip: Room 6 very noisy!
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ItalyfanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday for one night. This is an absolutely superb hotel. My sister and I were very impressed with the hotel as a whole.
The room we had was beautiful and very well maintained.
Staff were super nice,especially Lauren on reception. Can't wait for our next visit in October!
Trish and Rose.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I stayed here for two nights while visiting Skipton. On arrival the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We settled in our room then went to the bar for a relaxed evening. The room was clean, spacious and well appointed, with a modern bathroom complete with a top quality shower.
The breakfast on both mornings was delicious, with a good choice available. Service from the staff was excellent at all times.
I would definitely recommend Herriots Hotel, and will certainly be staying again in future.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

A single night stay while travelling through the area.

Easy and very efficient checkin with really nice and helpful staff ... Ann.

Room was clean and all as expected. Our group dined in the Rhubarb restaurant and all found it of good quality. Wide range of meals with our group covering gammon with duck egg to a well cooked steak.. about £13 to £20.

A nice bar area and soft seating gave a great evening for our group to chat with drinks. Didnt feel the need to wander elsewhere.

A fantastic cooked to order breakfast with usual continental option juices and yoghurts.

At £125 for a twin room it was the max I'd want to pay but the service and all helpful staff made this a good stay and easily recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 1_mth_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The lounge are was very modern. We had afternoon tea which was lovely. Good sized sandwiches.
Had a superior room. The window didn't close properly and it was noisy from the road outside.
The bathroom door slid across but there was no handle on the inside to slide it back again. Hard to get out of it!
The emergency light on the ceiling was too bright at night.
The four poster bed blocked the tv screen. There was a broken lamp in the corner of the room.
Breakfast was nice. Good choice of food available.
Room just let it down.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews