We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely locatiion, pretty cottage, wonderful break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of cobble cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Skipton, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely locatiion, pretty cottage, wonderful break”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a super cottage in a great location, everything is local and yet it is so quiet where the cottage is based, no noise, no traffic at all. Owner was so friendly and helpful, would definitely go again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Not sure how I missed this lovely review! Thank you so much for the 5 star rating, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cobble Cottage, so much so that you will hopefully visit again. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Best wishes. Abbie & Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at cobble cottage and managed to soak up some friendly local atmosphere in the town and the local pub. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Many thanks. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Squid_ald
Alderney, Channel Islands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for 3 nights, cottage was very cosy, very well equipped. Once we had the woodburner roaring it was almost like being at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The woodburner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thanks so much for your 5 star rating. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed cosying up infront of the woodburner. Hope you will return again soon. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albrighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're really pleased to read that you had a lovely time and you felt that the cottage was perfect and well catered for. Sounds like you visited some great places during your stay and we hope that you will return again one day to expolre some more interesting places. Thanks again Abbie & Gary. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Siddy22
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cosy cottage with everything you need,i could have moved in!
5 minutes walk into town with plenty of places to eat.Ideal position for visiting Yorkshire Dales,Moors and Lakes.
Good communication with the owner prior to arrival.
Definitely recommend and would rent again if in the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Many thanks for your positive feedback. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope you will be back in the area again soon to pay another visit. Many thanks Abbie & Gary. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstie M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in beautiful North Yorkshire”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at cobble cottage for 3 nights for the yarndale event in local Skipton we had a wonderful time in beautiful "barlick" just around the corner there is a small waterfall and a little farm we also recommend the fountain inn down the road for a wonderful Sunday roast staying at cobble cottage has made me and my boyfriend fall in love with Yorkshire and hopefully by next year we will have moved there to spend the rest of our lives thank you for such a wonderful get away

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility and the original features and area
Liked least: The mattress was a little uncomfortable for me and the pillows apwere a bit flat but not a massive problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you for a great review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed 'Barlick' and most of all your stay at Cobble Cottage, so much so that you're planning a permanent move to Yorkshire next year. Hopefully you will be able to squeeze in another visit, we would love to have you stay again. Many thanks Abbie & Gary Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a little gem! Sooo cosy and homely - it was a pleasure to come back to each evening!! Wonderful stay in Barnoldswick - cottage was very well stocked - the woodburner was delightful. Would definitely rebook without hesitation!!!

Susie & Hugh

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely feedback, we're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Cobble Cottage and hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing