We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Unicorn
Nearby Hotels
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Skipton(Skipton)(Great Value!)
$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
165
100
33
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
100
33
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky tvopposite the bus stationcar parkcentral locationsingle roomtea and coffeelong staycomfy bedthis lovely hotelflights of stairswould stay againtown centrehearty breakfastiron and ironing boardpubs and restaurantsno liftplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 323 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very welcoming helpful staff, hotel clean & tidy. They'd also been very helpful in advance about my booking. Breakfast options were good, and the cooked breakfast was very good. I was a bit over the required checkout time when I left but staff were still very friendly and polite. There's a nightclub either next door or very close, so wise to check with owners about which rooms are going to be the quietest. I was out late anyway and got in at about 2am when the nightclub was shutting, so I was fine but it might have been noisy earlier. Might be wise to ask for a room not looking onto the street on nights when the nightclub is active, particularly Fridays or Saturdays when people are generally out in the centre anyway. Hotel itself though is excellent. I would happily go back here again and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. You get a warm welcome, clean room and hearty breakfast which is excellent value. Not posh but nor are the prices. I would highly recommend this gem of a hotel. Thank you Ed and Sue

Room Tip: Choose one at the back as this hotel is stuated on a main road
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MellyJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Ed was at the hotel when we arrived, he carried our case to our room. Our room was spacious with en suite, we got clean towels everyday. Coffee and tea and lovely biscuits. The hotel was full but we had no disturbances. Bed was vey comfy we slept like logs, maybe more to do with Skiptons lovely pubs Narrowboat, Cock and Bottle, Red Lion,Rose and Crown etc. Ed and his wife were very helpful. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior room, facing the back.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

On arrival at around 4pm after a 3 hour drive, there was no one there all doors locked to reception and no one answering the phone, had to find some where to sit in the warmth til we could get in touch with someone at the hotel. Finally after an hour's wait we managed to get in, being greeted by the owner who in an abrupt manner said he'd been shopping and couldn't be expected to be here all the time.

Room 8 on the top floor was cold, very dated and dirty and the only good thing was the quality of the toilet roll.

Continental breakfast was included with the price, this included cereal, toast, fresh orange and tea or coffee only. Very disapointed there was no fruit included.

If you wanted a cooked breakfast you had to pay extra. But don't forget to put your order in the day before or you would be in trouble. Through own experience this happened to us and we had to eat breakfast facing the wall lol. (private joke between friends, but we really did have to face the wall to eat).

No parking for the hotel.

Wouldn't expect to pay more than £25 a night for this hotel.

NO... WOULDN'T STAY AGAIN.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed in the hotel as part of a cycling weekend. The room was basic, clean and functional, it had an en-suite and towels supplied. A small TV, and tea and coffee making facilities available. Cooked breakfast is extra at £2 and needs to be booked for the next day. Staff pleasant if not a bit brusque, but this is Yorkshire. Good location opposite car park which is chargeqable, Our bikes were secured at the hotel overnight Downside is the noise from night club/restaurant patrons from a few doors away who insisted on shouting, screaming , fighting and in general causing maximum disruption to guests trying to sleep... of course this is not the hotels fault. Maybe Saturday night is the worst night to stay. I would not stay on a Saturday again. Cooked breakfast was OK.

Room Tip: Room 4 was Ok but faced a side alley, noise was bad
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candymanPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews