We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Wild Oats Cafe

Wild Oats Cafe
Ranked #61 of 150 Restaurants in Skipton
Description: Cafe above health food shop
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe above health food shop
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Fabulously tasty yet healthy food.... A really good find

Enjoyed a Devine tomato soup with salads and a humus & red pepper sandwich



Super friendly attentive service

Fabulous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaMac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    3
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great veggie suprise”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were taken here for lunch by friends who had already discovered this gem of a vegetarian cafe. Service friendly and helpful, super tasty beetroot and feta tart and my husband reported that the carrot and nut roast was excellent. Happy to recommend this central venue with good views of the market on a Saturday. On price for this market town!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for a healthy, tasty veggie lunch”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We called into Skipton to break our journey for lunch and found the Wild Oats cafe. It's small, friendly and comfortable but only accessible up the stairs at the back of the health food shop. We both had the soup-and-a-sandwich deal and enjoyed it very much and thought it good value. All the sandwiches come with two of their freshly prepared salads and they were both very good. The "main course" options on the chalkboard menu look interesting and all the food is prepared in the small kitchen behind the counter.
The service was friendly and efficient and I'd certainly be very happy to call in again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tadcaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One waitress lets it down”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We used to visit this restaurant regularly until we moved from Yorkshire to Cumbria, and it was well over six years since our last visit. Yesterday we were delighted, therefore, to find it was as wonderful as ever. Great choice of delicious food and good view of the castle from the window. The waitress who took our order was perfect, but the second waitress really had an attitude. How it's possible for a waitress not to see a table of three (when the restaurant was under half full) who had finished their first course and were trying to attract her attention to order more, whilst she was talking to another staff member, is beyond us. We knew she was aware of us from a sideways flicker of her eyes but until we actually called her over she ignored us. She brought our coffee and cake order quickly, but with a knowing look in her eyes. When we went to the till to pay, she broke off for a further chat to another member of staff. Would someone have a word with her before our next visit, please?

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Should be higher on the list!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Found this cafe by accident as we were browsing in the Health Food shop downstairs. When everywhere else was packed out and advising a wait for service we were lucky enough to get a table. Good selection of vegitarian, healthy food which is filling and tasty. A little cramped but not a problem for a quick lunch or snack. Cakes are a good size as well.
All in all a good alternative to the range of Cafes in the town centre.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenOldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Oats Cafe also viewed

Skipton, North Yorkshire
 
Skipton, North Yorkshire
Skipton, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Wild Oats Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing