We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food excellent room average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napier's

Napier's
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napier's
Ranked #13 of 33 Skipton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food excellent room average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for two nights, warm welcome, room average booked luxurious but wasn't , it wasn't bad, just average, small room and en suite in the eaves. No good if your over 5 ft 2, Cosy. Brilliant location very friendly staff. Accommodation a bit over priced to be honest.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room! Not one in the eaves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
55
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in the coach house over the August bank holiday weekend as part of a wedding party

Beds were comfy, bathrooms luxurious and I would like to thank the staff for a lovely stay and making us feel very welcome, despite being run off their feet by multiple weddings and parties

Breakfast was lovely as was the coffee (when the machine finally warmed up!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed only one night and would definately recommend it. The room was large and airy with a massive bed, very clean, tea and coffee facilities, clean bathroom with jacuzzi bath, lots of storage space for longer stays. Owners very friendly and obliging. We didn't have a meal in the restaurant as we were meeting my brother,his wife and mother as they were staying nearby, however, the breakfast was very good and lots of it. Would we go back - you bet - in fact we are thinking of staying longer next time to enable us to have a good look around the area, which has some stunning scenery. Skipton and surrounding area and a stay in this accomodation well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We had room 2 but think all rooms would be just as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendoline030645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, booked room 6 but got room 5! Not a problem as room was nice and very clean. Only problem was nowhere to properly hang your clothes, a wardrobe would have been appreciated in place of the coat stand. Breakfast was fine as was the wine bar underneath the rooms. Owners and staff very nice and welcoming, would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is an ok place to stay in a pretty nice town - we had a double room above the restaurant in the eaves. The room is nice, comfortable if a little warm in Summer (there's a fan which helps). The bathroom is very nice, looks recently refurbished.

Breakfast wasn't quite as good as other people seem to have experienced - I think it might be good if you go for the full English fry up - not so good if you're hoping for something a little less daunting....

The woman who runs the place is completely fab is very entertaining - without her I don't think people would be so forgiving. Having said all of this, we enjoyed a lovely 3 days here and felt that it was pretty good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked this excellent place to stay from a list given to us by relatives as we were attending a wedding close by. What a lovely, easy going, welcoming place to stay. We were greeted by Julia the owner who took us to a lovely room at the front of Napiers overlooking the road junction but set back enough so as no noise was heard even though we had the window open as it was a ver warm few days. We chose to eat in the restaurant the Friday evening. The food was excellent and again Julia and her husband were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. My husband had a ribeye steak what a plate full and very enjoyable. We retired to bed early as we had been working the sheets were lovely and cool excellent quality and overall a very good night. The breakfast next morning was wonderful. Cearal, fruit salad, toast and a full english but you could have as little or as much as you wanted very good value for money. Julia even arranged for a taxi to pick us up outside Napiers to take us to the wedding venue. The Sunday morning staff as always very attentive and personable. Just a lovely easy going place to visit. We will be visiting again soon as it was a lovely relaxing break. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: If you want a large room. The one we stayed in was room 1 the window seat is excellent for watching...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights in the Coach House, room 3, this hotel belongs to the Napier's restaurant, the rooms are very nice, clean and fresh the only criticism is that there are no shelves in the bathroom, it was small so no floor space either to put a toilet bag etc, as someone had turned the thermostat up on the sun this weekend (thank you) we had the windows open, the bells on the church tower chime every 15 minutes, we have been told on 'check out' that they do supply ear plugs 'too late', tell residents when they 'check in' or just simply put some on the bedside table!. There is a wine bar under the rooms it sells excellent wine and reasonably priced, we booked a table in the restaurant for Saturday evening, really nice atmosphere my husband had beef stroganoff and ate every scrap saying it was the best he had ever had, the veg, onion rings and chips were perfect that accompanied my steak and although we talked to Ian the owner as I wasn't completely satisfied, it was sorted swiftly, no charge was made and we left knowing we could go back and enjoy another meal if we were staying in Skipton again. All the staff are helpful and cant do enough for you, the breakfast would keep an army going its that huge......Thanks for our lovely 27th wedding anniversary weekend.

Room Tip: There all of a very high standard! you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skipton hotels
0.5 mi away
Herriots Hotel
Herriots Hotel
#2 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Woolly Sheep Inn
The Woolly Sheep Inn
#2 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Unicorn
The Unicorn
#5 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Coach House Skipton
The Coach House Skipton
#27 of 33 in Skipton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napier's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napier's

Property: Napier's
Address: Chapel Hill, Skipton BD23 1NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Skipton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Skipton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napier's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Napier's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napier's Skipton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing